You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Are the Cavaliers and Warriors the Only NBA Teams with Hope for Next Season? No. There is Another.

in #sports7 years ago

You know, a little less than a decade ago, I kept referring to the East as the Leastern Conference, because of that season when the 11th seed in the West could still make the playoffs in the East. But, I would've never thought that it would persist up to this day, especially after there were high hopes brought about by that tight East Playoff race back in the '15-'16 season. I, for sure, thought that I was happy to be proven wrong that season.

Sort:  

It is seriously a mess. Are there more than 4 teams even trying to win the east? The race for last and best chance in lottery will be more compelling than that for first.

I think the contest this season was compelling, though it was a fight for the 7th and 8th spots haha!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 61098.42
ETH 2470.86
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64