You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Edson Borboza -VS- Kevin Lee post fight review

in #sports6 years ago

I enjoyed the main event too, even though I had money on a Barboza knockout. Really impressed by Lee's wrestling, you wouldn't know it from his last 2 fights but Barboza is actually great at avoiding being taken down.

Thought I was on a winner in the 3rd when he got that spinning heel kick but again Lee's wrestling instincts kicked in and he managed to hold him down until he'd recovered.

Impressed by Lee but you are right, think it is a bit too early to put him in against Khabib just yet. I hope for Barboza's sake they don't give him another wrestler for his next fight.

Pleased Frankie made it through without taking anything seriously hard to the head, but I wasn't overly impressed with that fight.

Willis Vs Sherman was a cool fight and I was shocked by David Branch.

Sort:  

Yeah man he's just not ready yet, but he has great natural instincts and a pretty decent fight IQ, I think he may only truly flurrish at 170 tho. That head kick was so close,I think Borboza would have won it if he didn't jump on top of him and give him time to recover.

Frankie looked good, so did Cub, but I think he just another level higher than Cub.

I was delighted for Branch, he's really underrated and looked pretty good after such a long lay-off.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58270.16
ETH 2600.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.39