75 Days till the NFL starts back up again!steemCreated with Sketch.

in #sports7 years ago

I enjoy all sports but I've got to say, in my eyes none of them compare to American football. I'm starting to get extremely excited for the 2017-18 NFL season. I must admit I'm a New England Patriots fan, don't blame me it's my parents fault! I've lived here my entire life and they will always be my home team. I will admit that I'm as sick of Tom Brady as everyone is. It's not that I don't love having him as our quarter back, he's just been there too long! Tom Brady has been playing on the patriots since I was in Kindergarten, I'm almost twenty three years old! I wish him the best with his career but I'd love to see Jimmy G have a turn..before we lose him.


There's many changes I'm excited to see this season. Obviously for my home team I can't wait to see how the offense stacks up when they are 100% healthy. They've added a few more weapons including Brandin Cooks. Cooks is a twenty three year old superstar wide reciever. He has had back to back 1000+ yard seasons and that will only get better with the patriots. Between Cooks and JE11 we will be seeing some amazing things!.


The Dallas Texas Cowboys will also be something to keep your eyes on. After an extremely impressive season by Dak Prescott, everyone will be curious if it was a fluke or not. Now that Tony Romo is completely out of the picture, all attention is going to be focused on Dak. He currently has the best offensive line in football defending him so he should be fine. Not to mention his insane running back E. Elliot who crushed last season.


The Raiders are going to be a tough team to beat. After Derek Carr's season ending leg injury they obviously had no chance. This year he is healthy & ready to go. They pulled together an impressive 12-4 season with a great team. Now that Marshawn 'Beast mode' Lynch is out of retirement and headed to Raider Country, we should all be scared!


In the end I'm predicting to see a Cowboys vs. Patriots superbowl.

Sort:  

Everyone is counting down!

Preseason doesn't count in my house, but god do I miss regular season.

Awesome stuff! I am a Pats fan as well grew up in Connecticut. I don't think anyone is really ready for Brady's retirement. I am excited to see what Jimmy G has but Brady has a special place in my heart for what he did for this franchise, similar to the feelings for David Ortiz.

I know a lot of people with Pats Cowboys in the Super Bowl, I just don't think the Cowboys are even the best team in their division this year. The Sophomore Slump could be coming for Dak and Zeke lol

Great post I love the NFL and write about it as well I will definitely be following

Its Dallas Cowboys man. I say that as a fan. I see a Raiders vs Giants Superbowl. You heard it here first.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 57659.68
ETH 2443.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.36