You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: ADSactly Sports - The Alliance of American Football. The New League in Town

in #sports6 years ago (edited)

I will probably watch and adopt a team for a short time. If this league brings back the violence it will hold my attention. I am tired of all the roughing the passer and receiver penalties. I long for the day when the defense could deliver a big hit and affect the game. Now the NFL is about takeaways and stops on the defensive side of the ball, which to me, is kind of boring.

I think the NFL could start to see a shortage of talent if players aren't allowed to express themselves with the uniforms and in protest. NFL lower level players will get better contracts, I'm guessing. NFL Special teams has a lot of players who could be starting NFL players and get small contracts. I would like to see some poaching from the NFL if possible.

I love football and watch it every week. Seeing posts like this on steemit makes me think I should start writing about sports here instead of fascistbook & tweaker.

GO BEARS!!!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 54179.48
ETH 2261.18
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.31