TAKE ME OUT TO THE BALLGAME ... in Utah?

in #sports6 years ago

MY EXPERIENCE PHOTOGRAPHING A PRO GAME AS A FAN

Spending most of my time in Utah means I don't go to many Baseball Games.
But they do have a AAA team and the Padres AAA team was in town and I'm from San Diego so I thought that would be fun. I found a friend and we got ourselves some nice seats on the third base side.

See all pictures here

At sunset we took a walk around the park and got some food and I took some shots.

THE BIG LENS

I was happy they even let me take my pro camera in there with my long lens


This was only 270mm ... and the D850 got me some faster FPS to capture the action a bit better.


This shot was 440mm ... i brought a 600mm didn't even use it to it's full extent.
But it's also not a huge low light sport lens so the ISO was up at 1250iso for example. Which worked out all right i suppose.


My pictures mostly had the same location since I just chilled at my seat... maybe i'll contact Salt Lake Bees and see if they wanna guest photographer from time to time. Could be a fun distraction. I used to do that with Real Salt Lake.

CHIHUAHUAS


The Padres AAA team are the El Pason Chihuahuas so I thought i'd focus on that a bit as we were right next to the bullpen.


I should have gotten a few more portrait style shots like this... but like I said I was mostly just chilling... the pictures represent just a few times I had my camera out (compared to my normal style)

WALKING AROUND


I wanted to see what shooting through the net would be like. I didn't like it at the time so i only took one shot.... but now that I look at it I'm much more a fan.

THE PARK


Even tried out a panorama


Usually i wouldn't mind sitting out here since I like to restlessly wander around anyway... but earlier in the game it was way too hot and sunny to sit out there so glad we got our seats up close.

FIREWORKS SHOW

the game had more than just fireworks of a come from behind victory and a few home runs... there were colorful explosions in the air afterwards.

Sort:  

Oh, that's fun! I didn't realize there was a AAA team in SLC, and I'm impressed at the size of the crowd for a AAA game. In Ottawa we used to have the Lynx, a farm team for the Expos, and I went to a couple of games as a kid. One time I went there for a day with my baseball team and got to throw the ball around and practice on the field with some of the Lynx players. Great experience!

These photos are awesome, by the way, considering you were mostly just chilling. :)

yes this baseball game very difficult and its my most favorite and so funny sometime in baseball moments

my sweet anytime welcome

World of Photography
>Visit the website<

You have earned 6.50 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.30
Block time: 2018-07-18T17:51:15
Account Level: 4
Total XP: 838.66/1600.00
Total Photos: 82
Total comments: 69
Total contest wins: 6
And have also received a 2.08 percent upvote.

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Daily Steem Statistics: @dailysteemreport
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

Wow you could be a great sports photographer too! So talented!

Hey @jarvie , I like fireworks pics more.

Are they have copyright claim if I use or they are free to use ☺️☺️😊?

What kind of usage?

In my post or in my videos.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 62924.41
ETH 2436.05
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52