Women Are Reaching New Heights

in #sports5 years ago (edited)

Howdy folks and greetings from the Great Plains of North Texas!

Women are reaching new heights in every segment of society. Did you know that, in the United States at least, more women than men are attending college and earning degrees?

In many colleges the ratio of women enrolled is an astounding 3 to 1 over men!

I don't know what's happening to the men, that's another story, but the women are excelling! I started noticing more photos of women rock climbers in sports magazines so I decided to check it out.

04f47ab33840b7e38c97b9c6795b3709.jpg
source

There's a good reason for that. There used to be just a handful of women climbers a few years ago.

6ae986bb251b7967c55974bd3519334e.jpg
source

But the sport has seen an explosion of women competitors.

8dcdb967e730eda7d29a181fa3863807.jpg
source

Yes, rock climbing is a competitive sport. lol.

09f7b608367f81bf0096806bdeeae5a9.jpg
source

Women actually have a superior strength to weight ratio which is ideal for rock climbing.

11c0e5c412e56d43a4558b2f3310222f.jpg
source

At least that's what top women climbers say. And I'm not going to argue with them.

77d4ed2ed51cbf42a24c42c056899c6d.jpg
source

The still have to put alot of time in the gym lifting weights to build upper body strength.

219e721f1b7a44a28ac8f37738a1d323.jpg
source

But women climbers now account for half the entries in competition.

508b4ed75733be1bbc0ed19e8391f1cf.jpg
source

In other words, in a few more years they will own the sport.

98222f924f139916c3e8d47d6cdd3a3d.jpg
source

Here's a creative way to take a break. Took me a second to understand what I was looking at!

537e572f062fe4d349dc5a54e70bede0.jpg
source

I'm not a sexist though, I think men AND women who do this are crazy!

cbd0cd2a4bf5acd7b91f09c9bfb8b7d5.jpg
source

It IS fascinating though and these ladies are tough, strong, and fearless.

efcbe8ac4d5f932c9676af7455be65a8.jpg
source

Uh...no.

e7539a964a90925535911a0446259091.jpg
source

a0esw215rr.png

Thanks for stopping by folks, God bless you all!
-jonboy
Texas

PS- She isn't a rock climber per say, but this lady is a hiker and mountain climber, traveler and explorer. But instead of taking some dopey guy with her she takes her magnificent German Shepard named Bear. lol.

sqr37xb6kw.png
source

xe2ez5n4j0.png
source

Good thing she's strong because he's a big boy!

gcwnv96mld.png
source

l1xgphrt5d.png

uvsylyennv.png

ak059z170l.png

Sort:  

This is a great experience!
peace, love, gratitude

I agree spellmaker, thanks so much for commenting!

Fantastic selection of photos. They are saying so much...
Good news is I work with a climber, and he is a man ;) There is a hope still, lol

Howdy zirochka! oh, are you a rock climber?

Hello, @janton! No-no, not me, but my work mate is. I am not strong enough ))

Oh ok, yes it takes alot of training to get strong enough so you probably don't have time anyway.

What great post, but I have to agree, I think both the ladies and gents are a little nuts. Brave, strong but a little kooky.

lol! Maybe we are just too cautious farm-mom. lol. But I eliminate one more way to die if I don't climb rock cliffs! Thanks for commenting!

Morning janton, go the women! I am in awe of those muscles - that is real dedication. But, it is not my cup of tea for relaxation.

I think some of them are probably adrenaline junkies but I think some just love the freedom and accomplishment of reaching the top of the cliff or mountain. They've already proven that they are just as big of daredevils as men!

I totally agree on all accounts janton. Much better than being a couch potato.

Yes, I think it's a great improvement for the world if more women get out and into positions of leadership. I think they're usually better than men at running things because men get all obsessed with being the best, most macho, and chasing skirts while women think about the task and get the job done. lol.

Ay caramba! I've enjoyed this post. Sports women are attractive.

I think women are tough and can beat in many competitive sports.

In freediving, which I practice, there many women coming on to the scene. Again, they have a larger strength to weight ratio. It's surprising, and really shows underwater.

"Ay caramba!" lol..I haven't heard that expression for a long time sir deepwaters! Oh that is very interesting! You freedive and more women are starting to also, very interesting indeed.

And their strength shows under water? How does it do that? So you agree that they DO have a greater strength to weight ratio, I wasn't sure if that was true or not but it made sense.

Some of the toughest competitors this year in the Caribbean Cup were women.
Yes, I think it does show underwater. They are very agile and flexible.

Very interesting sir deepwaters, I believe it!

I love this post!

Lol! Howdy squirrelbait! So many women are kicking ass out there today and leaving men in the dust! Too many men are just big, soft lumps of feminized, spoiled, cry babies! lol.

It's all that soy milk, LOL!

Yeah I've heard that soy is horrible for men! I don't know but I never have any just to be safe.

Craziness knows no gender!

lol..well said deirdyweirdy! Although I can see you up there, you're fit enough!

I never had the interest or desire to climb!

Hi, @janton!

You just got a 6.82% upvote from SteemPlus!
To get higher upvotes, earn more SteemPlus Points (SPP). On your Steemit wallet, check your SPP balance and click on "How to earn SPP?" to find out all the ways to earn.
If you're not using SteemPlus yet, please check our last posts in here to see the many ways in which SteemPlus can improve your Steem experience on Steemit and Busy.

Women can now do everything.Women now able to show their power and strength.

I agree shemiz, they are awesome! thanks for commenting!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63220.55
ETH 2560.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.80