You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Getting my diving certification - Let loose in the ocean - Join me on my journey to go restore coral reefs.

in #sports6 years ago

Hey Mirjam,

congratz to your OW certiticate! :)

Yeah, the spirit of divers is impressive. For example, we had one guy experiencing problems with his ear. And everybody was patiently waiting for him for approx. 10 minutes while our dive instructor retried getting down with him in small steps. (He actually didn't made it and aborted the course later.) But instead of being angry about the "wasted" time, everybody was very sorry for him.

Indeed, we should transfer more of this attitude to the "over-water" people. ;)

Sort:  

Hi Jamiba!! Thanks!!
How sad for the guy! And yes, we need move water attitude in this world, I could do with some more of that for sure!! How is Germany treating you?

Hehe, actually the unexpected warmth of autumn is treating us quite well here ... I cannot complain. ;)

... still, I'm not looking forward to the short winter days that make me getting up when it's dark as same as coming back home when it's dark again :(

Anyways, this will help to eagerly await the long summer days again :)

Hehee, and maybe there will be snow!!! ;p Take care!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59388.79
ETH 2578.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47