Tyrod Taylor: The NFL's Most Underrated Quaterback?

in #sports7 years ago

Tyrod Taylor often goes unnoticed in the NFL MSM media but I will explain why he's one of the NFL's most underrated quaterbacks who should break-out but needs weapons!

Profootballfocus.com is a great source for NFL stats because they assign 5 analysts to grade EVERY play for EVERY player in EVERY game! These analysts are the best of the best in the NFL grading world as they're often ex NFL scouts, coaches and general managers. Their grade for Tyrod Taylor in the 2015 and 2016 season was 88.3 and 84.6, respectively. That would place him as the 7th and 11th best QB in those seasons, which the NFL media gives him no credit for. Tyrod could really blossom if he received more weapons. Yes, Sammy Watkins is a great upcoming talent, but he is often injured and Tryod needs a secondary target regardless in today's NFL. Keep in mind Robert Woods recently signed to the Rams, the Bills 2nd receiver last season.

I love this picture because it shows how Tyrod can perform with the best and how his pocket mobility ranks among the elite. What makes this even more impressive for Tyrod is he did it with the least amount of weapons than all these other quarterbacks with elite receivers.

We should look forward to watching Tyrod next season compete in the AFC East as I think they'll compete for the 2nd spot(behind the Patriots) and give the wildcard a shot. All in all the Bills need to understand Tyrod is their ticket out of the playoff drought and they need to give him the weapons to take them their!

Sort:  

I was almost hoping Decker or Maclin (sorry, I know you're a Ravens fan lol) would go to the Bills just so I could snag Tyrod as my QB1 confidently. I still like him, former Ravens backup too, but the health of his supporting cast and minimal depth worries me a bit.

Maaaan I almost wanted those players on the Bills over Ravens! Huge TyGod fan, ever since he left Baltimore I've followed him

Tyrod is a very good 2nd-Tier QB, but I had hoped they develop EJ. I don't think they can win anything until they find a way to keep Sammy healthy.

very under rated I agree

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 63588.38
ETH 2595.97
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.81