You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Biggest enemy of Human (An account on personal experience)

in #sports7 years ago

Same tournament, 2008. I was captain. We qualified for... 7th/8th position match. I was the captain. I had a big white towel. I wrapped myself in it and cried like a little baby when the group matches were over and we couldn't qualify for the semifinals despite having a great team. Worst days of my footballing career. There have been beautiful ones too and more in numbers.

The story took me 10, 11 years back when I was doing the same stuff in same colors in same college.

Sort:  

You have always been a great captain in future though

Thanks man! There have been amazing moments lately during my leadership on the field. In our second year, egoes and politics were bigger factors than star players (that most of us really were).

yes I remember.... but dilemma is bad politics is every where and it is running most us.

@ilyastarar bahi winning or loosing dosnt matter it lies in trying i am sure must had tried very hard but at that day i decided not to lose took leap of faith and won ...and i am huge fan of your football skills

Your seniors have seen me more closely. I think I was a better coach than a player. :)
I've coached the folks who coached you and I'm proud of them.

yes i had heard alot from them about your skills :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 61098.19
ETH 2625.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63