The Ultimate Maestro of Sporting World

in #sports6 years ago (edited)

340989_393891997291507_1436618276_o.jpg

Right from my childhood, I have been enchanted. Starting with collecting his newspaper photo collection, to watching matches at odd hours, to spending hours understanding the nuances of a game I had hardly played, I did everything. A lot of people around me thought that I was crazy. If he fails, I would lose my head. If he makes runs, I would shout. And many a times, I was asked – “Why this madness? The first time when I saw him I don't know exactly as I am that much smaller on those days. Don't know whether I m 5 year old or 6. But it has been eventful journey of 18 years as the one of the die hard fan of maestro. And he is the only reason why I’m approached myself completely to submerge in the sporting world. But now on this crucial day with farewell of Legend from his home. I just ask why?
I don't have any idea that what I will write in this blog. I have much more confusion whether to talk about his technique, temperament, nature, shots, or……even I don't know. These are some of reasons why the maestro is all time favorite everywhere.

  1. Playing style:
    Look at his body right behind the ball. How many time we heard this from Gavaskar sir or Ravi sir. The man has solid defense on the front foot as well as on the back foot. Don't to forget the man who can challenge him this area is his best friend and every one's inner heart fav. THE DRAVID. Why I have mentioned this in the blog only reason is that we have forgotten something sorry much more during his farewell. We all know how important that man as well. Maestro has all the shots with pretty much correct balance in his book right from his younger days. No doubt he had adjusted some of them with respect to injury or condition but you have to if you have to survive about 2 and half decade.

  2. Respect for the game:
    I have remembered that moment of 1996 world cup. When India crash out in the semis against Sri Lanka. Everyone is so much upset due to the performance. But as the Javagal said only one man is as it is. Ya right that was Sachin, he understands if u don't delivered on the ground result won’t come. That shows that the 23 year old youngster understands the game more than anyone else. And he told to Srinath that we lost the match not the world we still have a lot to do for the nation.

  3. Calmness:
    We have seen the sports person shows off their reaction on the field and off the field as well. There is a calmness and poise about him that makes him very different from others, as is reflected by his great records in the field.

  4. The family man:
    Superstars have huge egos based on their huge accomplishments. They have achieved too much, too soon and are unable to maintain composure. Sachin is an exception to that. He married his girlfriend, who he has been with even before he became the superstar he is. In a world of short-lived relationships, where girlfriends change faster than the day and children forget their parents as soon as the last penny of dependence is extracted, Sachin taught a slew of youngsters the better way of life.

  5. Respect for the opponent:
    Until his first tour the man never had the competition of his level between his bat and the bowler that's the reason why Ravi bhai had to tell him after his first innings duck against Pakistan where Ravi bhai said you have to respect the condition, bowler, sometimes and the situation as well. But after that he is the best in this part of the game as he never missed the trick also shows that at the age of 16 how quick learner he has been.

  6. Rivalries:
    It never reflects of the field he had the great arch rivals like Australia, Pakistan. Also individuals like Warney, McGrath, Murali, Lara, Ponting and many more. He is almost better of everyone but never ignored them, ya as I mentioned in above many a times all these were better of him as well and he shown the respect to them.

  7. Great Human Being:
    He is one of the key men why the cricket is called as the Gentleman’s game along with his best friend Rahul Dravid. Also normally when success goes to their head, people become arrogant. But Sachin has stayed 'remarkably humble'.

  8. Will:
    This is the thing which kept him here from last 24 years but I had remembered two great sentences one of them is by his partner Sourav that more than his technique and the temperament, the starvation for the runs kept him here. And other one by Ravi bhai during the Aus. Tour in 1992 when Ravi bhai playing on the century and at that time as usual there has been some chattering was going on between him and Aus players. And sachin just tell him I can speak too. And Ravi bhai declined and Maestro I will when went pass 100 and at that time he is batting on 4*. That shows the man wants a lot of with 18 years of age against the deadly aussie on their own backyard and later on maestro made century in that match in Sydeny.

  9. Happiness:
    For bringing joy to an entire generation of youngsters and followers, for proving that good guys do not always finish second, for the exhilarating moments when he defied physics with his angles and logic with his magic, for those heart-wrenching and fist clenching moments that defined his career and our smiles, for all these moments of happiness, I respect and follow him.

The man had all these that are the reason why once the Andy flower said “In the world of cricket, there are only two kinds of players - Sachin Tendulkar and all others.”

love u Sachin….

Tears cant stop from my eyes...I am still can't imagine the cricket without my maestro........love u legend.....will miss u forever......

#ThankYouSachin

Images are taken from Google photos.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 63049.68
ETH 3022.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50