Predictions #2 Biggest Surprises The Upcoming NBA Season Bold Predictions! (Haasnews)

in #sports7 years ago

The NBA season is just over one week away! time to start the excitement by posting about predictions and other related topics to get in the right mindset for the season! really excited! Just so much happened this off-season.

Today I will predict the biggest surprises this season, yesterday I started of with the players who will have break-out years, today I will shine my light on random surprises I expect this season.
So no this post won’t be about the Warriors making the play –offs.

NBA Ball.png

Philadelphia 76ers to make the play-offs
“Trust the process”, could be history, after four years of rebuilding I expect more of the Philadelphia team.
My bold prediction will be that the 76ers make it into the play-offs! Okay maybe I just want them to be successful and they won’t make it to the play-offs this year, but I think it can happen.

I expect a lot from Markelle Fultz, he looked great during the Summer league. Ben Simmons is healthy and ready to show his potential, so the backcourt looks great!

I think Dario Saric will be more comfortable during his second year and will be more of an impact, I have my fingers crossed for Embiid his health but let’s say he will be able to play 50 games mostly against eastern conference play-offs rivals, so let’s go Sixers!

Don’t forget the experience and the leadership of Amir Johnson (who I loved when I was in Toronto) and JJ Reddick who will let them fly to give Embiid more space insight.

NBA Bold Prediction 1.png

Overall it will be interesting to see how much the Sixers can improve, they won 10 games in 2016 and 28 last year, if they win can manage to improve by 13 wins this season they can be the 8th seed for the playoffs.

Golden State Warriors to lose their first two games
Who will be NBA champion, I will put my money on the Warriors. When healthy they have the most weapons to be successful. But I must say that I love the way the Rockets and OKC look, and off course the San Antonio Spurs are the Spurs.
I expect the Warriors to win 65 games this year, but my prediction is for them to lose the first two games of the season.
First on opening night at home against the Houston Rockets, I just expect them to be a little shaky and the Rockets to be ready to be in mid-season mindset!
The second game will be against the two big guys orchestrated by Rondo, I expect them not win as well.
Do you think I am crazy yet?
If not its also going through my mind that Anthony Davis will be the scoring Champion this season, okay I will stop.

NBA Bold Prediction 2.png
“it’s only two games guys”

NBA bold prediction 3.png
“bad boys waiting in game two of the season”

Dwayne Wade will be an All-star again
As Wade told the media himself he wants to be on a winning team at this stage of his career. He also wanted to be part of the Bulls to give back to his home town Chicago if never really worked out. This year however, playing together with Lebron will spark something and I expect D Wade to give his body one more push, I expect him to play so well so he could be rewarded by being an All-Star again. He will also have a very important role if the Cavs want to be successful this year, because we all know Boston is eager to take their spot.

NBA Bold prediction 4.png
“can they do it again?!”

NBA Bold Prediction 5.png
“not the All-star MVP this year but a selection will be well deserved”

Hope you liked my bold predictions, maybe I am right maybe I am wrong, but at least the season will start soon!

From Tomorrow onworths I will predict the most underraded players in every Division, keep your eyes out everybody and please join the conversation

What are your bold predictions?

Sort:  

Oklahoma fo the win! :)

hahah love it when small market teams are strong! must say I am very impressed by there weapons,
would love to go to see them play, very loud arena! did you go there?

also expect a lot from Abrines as mentioned in my other post
https://steemit.com/sports/@heyitshaas/1-predictions-nba-players-that-will-have-a-break-out-season-haasnews

Nice post. I love the DWade prediction. I think he is awesome and can still play. I hope he has continued to work on his shot.

My bold prediction is that Giannis will be the runner up for MVP.
I also predict Rudy Gobert as Defensive Player of the Year.

Fun prediction, Giannis has su much upside its crazy, Rudy desirves it! will post about the NBA tonight again (european time)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 69279.36
ETH 3870.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.73