Prediction #6 The Most Underrated Player Of Each NBA Team! Eastern Conference PART 1 (Atlantic Division)

in #sports7 years ago

After I discussed the underrated players or glue guys in the Western Conference, I will give my predictions for the Eastern Conference!
I find it very sad that the conference is so weak right now that the NBA decided to change the way the All-star game is setup.
Hopefully one day both conferences are equally strong because it will benefit the league.

NBA Ball.png

Atlantic Division
I know the Atlantic Division quite well because of the season seat I had of the Toronto Raptors, even though there were a lot of trades within this division, I still think there are some great players to watch.

BOSTON CELTICS
Where to start about the Celtics, this super successful franchise looks great yet again! I visited the stadium once when I was working on Cruise Ships and I must say Boston is such a great sports city.
I will miss Jae Crowded on the team but am very excited about the new look with Hayward and Irving.

NBA glue picture 21.png
“picture I took of the old hardwood floor”

NBA glue picture 22.png
“and one picture I took when I looked at the ceiling”

I strongly believe Boston will make it to the NBA finals this year, sorry Lebron. But in order to make it to the Finals they need more players to preform great. To me the hidden gem on the roster is Marcus Smart, he can really set the tone! Love his defense and love is hustle, if he can elevate his game even more the Celtics are in good shape.

NBA glue picture 23.png
“keep up the hard work buddy!”

BROOKLYN NETS
Maybe someday soon, winning season will follow, the Nets are still bouncing back from some bad trades. The Nets have themselves almost whole again not through the draft but some smart trades (so that know how to now)
It will be interesting to see who wins the New York battle this year, what do you think?

NBA glue picture 24.png
“ I will go with the Nets this season”

He is not underrated but I will pick DeMarre Carroll to be a big impact, of the court but also in the locker room, he was unfortunate the have some injury issues when he was playing for Toronto but he is still a key wing defender.

NBA glue picture 25.png
“he is ready to dive on the floor again and make a great impact”

NEW YORK KNICKS
I would love them to do great, such a super city needs a super team. As mentioned in my blog about the players to have break out seasons I expect Willy Hernangomez to some great things this year.
I also believe that is the Knicks don’t perform and struggle a little that the Nets will finish higher.
So who can make a big difference, in my eyes that is Kyle O’Quinn. He will be the leading reserve and can make sure the second unit will perform strong, many times the second unit won games so I think this is the key for the Knicks.

NBA glue picture 26.png
“fear the beard! Or wait I think that was somebody else…”

PHILIDELPHIA 76ERS
This one of for Sixers fan @sixersfeds
There should be a great buzz around the city, I picked the Sixers as one of the surprises this season. They have great talent and are super young, so thinks look good again! As mentioned they are young so they need guidance, therefore my glue guy on this team will be the man who was one of my favorites when I was in Toronto; Amir Johnson! Love his game. Even though he only signed a one year deal, he will be totally committed because of his great character.
Crazy contract new on Embiid by the way!

NBA glue picture 27.png
“almost temped to buy his jersey…”

TORONTO RAPTORS
“we the North” that’s the Raptors playing not only for Toronto but Canada! Really support the team, love the direction they are heading the last few years. Are the good enough, no they are not! Will the make it to the Conference final, No again! But I know for a fact they will make Canada proud!.

So what will be there secret weapon? A guy that can help them even though they maybe did not expect so much out of him, that will be Pascal Siakam, please keep an eye out this guy, just love what he is doing.
He already started 38 games in his rookie season, and has a lot of potential.

NBA glue picture 28.png
“so now you know how he looks like! Keep an eye out everybody”

GO Raptors GO, oeps just a fan!

Hope you enjoyed my picks for the Atlantic Division, what will be your picks basketball fans?
Next I will post about the Central Division, and then the final Divsion for the season starts!

Sort:  

I see you have knowladge about basketball, this posts deserve more attention

thanks, dont know if I have knowledge, but had season seat, played myself and watch it still.
Do you like Basketball? see you new on the platform enjoy and thanks for the upvote

Your predictions for the Eastern Conference are interesting. I can't wait for future post about the Central Division

Top article mate, I can't wait for the season to start...

Thanks mate! very Australian haha, two more posts about the Divsions, got my NBA pass set up so can watch everything.

So many fun teams to watch! and it winter here in Amsterdam so ideal indoor activity, watchign the games

Congratulations @heyitshaas! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

This is pretty wonderful really you did very well job.

Thanks for the shout out. Just saw today's and looked to see if you had done the Atlantic and I missed it, which I did. I love the Amir Johnson pick up as a glue guy and rebounder. He should be a great addition. Love this series man, keep it up for the Steemit sports community!

Thanks! one more comming before the season starts, need to think about a other way the keep postign fun NBA posts.
Not many NBA lovers I found on the platform yet, maybe its to small still
Thinks the Sixers will make it to the Play-offs by the way

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 66293.76
ETH 3282.25
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.70