Introducing My Account Upgrade! Bringing NBA Basketball To The Blockchain!

in #sports7 years ago

Since I started on Steemit I blog about travels and Amsterdam and must say I love the platform very much, compared to 4 months ago I learned so much more about the platform but also about all the great bloggers that are active here.
Personally I try to grow my account by blogging about what I really like and excites me, therefore It’s time to add Basketball to the Blockchain my other passion!
Also because for the upcoming months I won’t travel as much as I would like to, this will make sure my account is still relevant

NBA introduction 1.png

So what can you expect?
I will post my predictions, key match-ups, personal stories, top performers, and much more Basketball related posts during the Season, so if you like Basketball lets learn more about each other and grow this wonderful community.

I started playing basketball when I was five years old and the love for the sport never stopped. I was always begging my parents to visit the NBA but they always told me it was too expensive to bring the whole family there to watch a game (being from Europe). That’s why I unfortunately missed out on watching Jordan play. Even though back then my Idols were John Stockton and Karl Malone.

New York Knicks
Years later when I started to earn my own money and decided that travelling (my other blog topic) was what I really wanted I had the chance to finally watch my first live NBA games! When I visited New York.

Knicks.png
“cameras where not really good back then”

Toronto Raptors
Years after that when I lived and worked in Australia during my travels for a year I was able to save some good money by working on a dolphin resort. During my stay in Australia I found out that I was eligible for a Canadian working visa, and decided to apply straight away! And guess what? I got one!

So that gave me the chance to fulfill my childhood dream to buy a season seat for the Toronto Raptors and see all the teams play! I ended watching roughly 60 games when I was living in Toronto.

Raptors.png
“look at my big smile!”

Thanks Canada for having me!

NBA LEAGUE PASS
Right now I am watching a lot of games by using the League pass, I decided to subscribe a few years ago and absolutely love it, it’s a great way to keep track when you live in Europe.
I make sure my father is using the account as well to get him more into it as well and even decided to save money and pay for him to go and visit a game together with me!

Conclusion
For all my followers who love my travel and Amsterdam related posts don’t worry there will be plenty of posts coming and keep coming!

For all the NBA and Basketball fans I hope you love my new account upgrade and lets connect all together here on Steemit. And in the meantime let’s see if I can inspire you to travel as well.

NBA introduction 2.png
“posing in front of my framed jerseys with Amir Johnson Bubble head”

Thanks everybody for taking the time to read this post!

Sort:  

Upvoted and followed, I love basketball and the NBA, altho I must admit there are some decent teams in Europe that I enjoy watching, got myself a Barcelona basketball jersey when I was on holidays there!

We should be about the same age because my favorite team is also Utah and my childhood idols are of course Stockton and Malone, what a great team that was!

Thanks for the upvote! i am 32 now and indeed lived in the Stockton - Malone days, was always so upset with the Bulls when they would win the series!
Visited Barcelona last year and went to a game, always when i travel i go to a game, went in Australia as well.
starting tomorrow i will post about basketball, would love to follow you as well but dont understand a thing about Crypto currency, hope you diong well.

Seems like everyone forgets Jeff Hornacek :)
images.jpg

Welcome to Steemet
follow me @lomidze

Hi heyitshaas, looking forward to the NBA predictions this year! My team just created a new product called SportSteem that you can use to track your picks and compete in our contests. We're hosting NFL and MLB contests right now ($150 in prizes) but will start with NBA as soon as the regular season starts. Any of your NBA picks will qualify if you apply our tags. You can find out more info in the post we published yesterday, as well as our launch post (both linked to below).

https://steemit.com/sports/@sportsteem/sportsteem-launches-today-usd150-in-prizes-for-nfl-and-mlb-contests

https://steemit.com/sports/@sportsteem/sportsteem-put-your-fantasy-research-to-use

Sounds very interesting, will look into it, dont mind a bet on a game once in a while!

Hello glad to hear that ... most post I see is about BlockChain I applaud you for making post that would be more interesting ... there

hope i wont disappoint, will keep the posts coming, hope i will find a take you like.

Congratulations @heyitshaas! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of posts published

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Nice post man. Im brand new to steemit and i like basketball but dont know to much and want to learn more. Good post

will keep your posted, prepared a lot off posted today, will start posting today! where do you live in Canada? see you like soccer, go to Ajax games here in Amsterdam some times, even went to Barcelona to see Messi play this year.
visiting the Toronto FC?

No i live near Vancouver so i watch alot of Vancouver whitecaps games. My favourite team of all time is barcelona and ive been supporting messi for a long time now and hope to see Messi's Argentina qualify for the world cup in 2018

We will see some important games coming up for Argentina, the Dutch probably wont make it, super bad, we live for four soccer.
just posted my first Basketball post.

Thank you for posting this lovely moment in time for you. Followed...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62836.52
ETH 2558.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.72