#39 NBA Basketball Surprises Year 2 Week 7 (Haas News)

in #sports6 years ago

The best performances Weekly! It’s Sunday and like every Sunday it’s time to discuss the NBA Surprises.
Welcome back to my weekly list! Can’t believe the season is on again. I really enjoyed making this series last season and I am happy to start sharing year 2!

Like every week I would like to share my take on the most impressive performances and players that surprised me.
I always take in consideration the teams play and winning streak, playing well individually but your team is not does not earn you a spot on the Haas picks list.. Ready for the top performers of week?
Here are my top performances.

NBA Ball.png

Tobias Harris
The first time a player made it back to back to the famous Haas list, but just image this; the season is already 25% on its way and the Clippers hold the best record in the West!
Harris averaged close to 25 points this week and had almost 8 rebounds. So if you did not do already please keep an eye out on the Clippers they play great. Can a Clipper make it to the list next week? If so they have to beat the Raptors, Spurs and OKC this week.

nba week 41 pic 2.png

Jimmy Butler
Was Jimmy the missing piece in order for the Sixers to make it out of the East? I believe in the Raptors and Boston still but Jimmy won them two games already with buzzer beaters and is bringing his great defense as well.
Some games he scores over 30 points other games he scores around 7 points but sent the tone for the team so whatever you need out of Jimmy he can provide that for you.

nba week 41 pic 3.png

Jonas Valanciunas
The Raptors are my team and I love what I am seeing! Can they finally make it out of the East and can I buy my finals merchandise? Still sorry for DeMar he is not there anymore. This week’s Raptor to make the list is Jonas. He was drafted when I had my season ticket and plays for the team for seven years now. He had a much bigger role last year but this year he is showing how important he is off the bench or just in the starting lineup.
Every team needs somebody like him to be successful!

nba week 41 pic 4.png

Paul Millsap
Paul did great at Utah and the Atlanta Hawks and after his injury last year he is doing great for the Nuggets. They destroyed the Lakers! Millsap has 20 points most games and the Nuggets could be the surprise this year.

nba week 41 pic 5.png

Stanley Johnson
The Detroit Pistons are showing great team play and have 5 or 6 players in double figures sometimes. That is really making a team hard to beat. They don’t shoot the ball well and also there 3 point shooting is not really helping them but despite that they are showing the East what they are made off.
Let me introduce to you Stanley Johnson scoring 20 points a game this week, so to all the other teams I would say keep an eye on him.

nba week 41 pic 6.png

Thanks again everybody for stopping by! If you know people that like Basketball please invite them to join the conversation. Love to connect with as many NBA lovers as I can. Looking forward to this week games and will be back with the list next Sunday!

Haas pic small.jpg

Sort:  

Tobias Harris puts sooo much effort in on the offseason. Fun to see him haveing such a good year.

Your raptors are looking good man! Hope they keep it up.

Thanks love what the Raptors are doing! Utah needs some more wins to get going I quess

Clippers play nice and with no pressure - Tobias Harris very good
Raptors A + best road record,win streak 8
JV is team player - didnt expect him to come off bench but if he accepted new role why not
Denver and Millsap so far so good
Jimmy is there when you need him - for now - Philadelphia looks good
Detroit not bad - win streak 5 - they played only 20 games so far (fewest) and only 8 road games (fewest)

Denver is great so far, even beat the Raptors in an away game

Denver is great so
Far, even beat the Raptors
In an away game

                 - heyitshaas


I'm a bot. I detect haiku.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62648.12
ETH 2562.87
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.74