#34 NBA Basketball Surprises Year 2 Week 2 (Haas News)

in #sports6 years ago

The best performances Weekly! It’s Sunday and like every Sunday it’s time to discuss the NBA Surprises.
Welcome back to my weekly list! Can’t believe the season is on again. I really enjoyed making this series last week and I am happy to start sharing year 2!

Like every week I would like to share my take on the most impressive performances and players that surprised me.
I always take in consideration the teams play and winning streak, playing well individually but your team is not does not earn you a spot on the Haas picks list.. Ready for the top performers of week?
Here are my top performances.

NBA Ball.png

Khris Middleton
Let’s start with a player of a team that did not lose yet! The Bucks are doing great and will have a good season ahead of them. How deep will there play-off run be? I believe they can be an outsider to make it out of the East. Why? because they have Giannis who is getting better every day and they have Middleton who is a great player that always helps your team.

Middleton scored 22 points on average this week and also chipped in with close to 4 assist. so everybody please take the time to give some love to Kris as he is not getting enough attention if you ask me.

week 34 nba 2.png

Kyle Lowry
Hello Assist leader! Before I start, let me please start by saying I still miss DeMar DeRozan and I know Lowry does for sure. He even uses his handshake with DeRozan in his pregame routine still.
An many of you know I love players that only play for one team their whole career. That’s why I love DeRozan so much. I believe if I look at the numbers the Raptors will have a good chance to make it to the Finals!
Let’s all please hope Leonard decides to stay, otherwise the Raptors will have to go into rebuild for sure.
But for now it looks great. Lowry averaged 13 assists this week and also scored over 16 points to help the team win.
How long will this Canadian winning streak last?

week 34 nba 3.png

Stephen Curry
The 2 times MVP gave away a real basketball show this week. I even made my friend watch the game the next day and told him is you really want to see greatness watch this!
Maybe should call him again and make him watch Durant against the Knicks as well! This team has just so many weapons. Love how Green shares the ball and plays defense and let’s give Thompson a few more days and he if fine to.

I went to some Warriors games last year and I am really happy I did so, it gave me the chance to watch one of the greatest teams ever! So Curry thanks for all you are giving us!

week 34 pic 4.png

Donovan Mitchell
He struggled last week but this week he is showing the level he showed last season, okay maybe not yet that level but he is on the right way.
To me he deserved to be rookie of the year last year, and I believe the Jazz will do even better this year.
This week Mitchell scored almost 25 points a game and helped his team find a great scoring option again. I really thinks he belongs in this week’s list because maybe the expectations we have of him ae a bit too high. Remember he only started his second year as a pro!

week 34 pic 5.png

Sacramento Kings
I believe in all the 33 previous surprises of the week the Kings never made it to the list! But I like what they are doing so far. Their record is 3-3 and playing like a dangerous outsider to win games if against big teams. Will they be in the play-offs? NO but if you have some fun wins in a season that has to count for something in Sacramento.
They have a very balanced team and every game there can be a different team-high scorer. This week for instance it was Shumpert, Fox and Bjelica. I like what Fox is doing so keep an eye out everybody.

week 34 pic 6.png

Thanks again everybody for stopping by! If you know people that like Basketball please invite them to join the conversation. Love to connect with as many NBA lovers as I can. Looking forward to this week games and will be back with the list next Sunday!

Haas pic small.jpg

Sort:  

I am a great basketball lover ad you know and I ready every post you write.
Good job, my friend!!!

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.027
BTC 60063.85
ETH 2313.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46