#27 Play-offs Surprises and top performers week 3 (Haas News)

in #sports6 years ago

The Stars of the third week of the NBA play-offs.

Hi welcome back everybody! Like most of you know I posted about the regular season of the NBA weekly but I am super happy the play-offs arrived and there were so many great games already! Super happy to with this time a year and am very excited to see what will happen and who will be champions this year.
During the play-offs I will post once a week about the top performers like I did during the regular season and I will post about my predictions per round.
So are you ready for the top performers of the third week?! By now the first team are send home and the Conference semifinals are on its way! Witch teams will make it to the conference finals? It will all depend on how some players show themselves. Here my this week’s favorites.

NBA Ball.png

Lebron James
The last week of the regular season I did not pick Lebron James for this list and some followers did not agree. What else can I do this week to start with the King! I always know his play improves in the play-offs his drive and desire are getting even bigger it seems. This year to me he has one of his weakest team around him to help him in the play-offs, I do like the new additions but they simply did not have enough time to get the best chemistry. So who do you depend on? And who will never disappoint? The King!
He personally made sure the Cavs made it to the second round by scoring 45 points in game 7 against the Pacers.

nba week 28 pic 2.png

I was really hoping that the Raptors would make it to the finals this year! go Raptors, I was even dreaming about buying my NBA finals team gear, but like always I just knew the Raptors would struggle with Lebron did I expect them to struggle this much? No! but did you see those fade away shots. I am very disappointed with seeing the Raptors lose the first two home games and expect them to struggle in Cleveland, therefore I think this series will be 4-1 for the Cavs and maybe even the end of Lowry and DeRozan playing together.

But first let me praise Lebron some more! Posting a triple double in the first nail biter game, even Drake could not behave himself. And posting 43 points and 14 assist to make sure the Cavs would also win the second game.

Jae Crowder
Jae Crowder was send to the Jazz when the Cavs wanted to clean up their roster. I really liked Jay Crowder when he was playing with the Celtics and did not really understand why he was struggling so much. Therefore I am happy to see him do so well with the Jazz, his defense and bench scoring made sure they were able to send the Thunder to an early vacation. And he will be very important if the Jazz want to make some noise against the Rockets.
He posted 21 points and 5 rebounds in the first game of the series and 15 points in the second game witch they won. The last game he was only able to score 7 points and the Jazz had no chance of winning that game, that tells me how important he is. Looking forward to the rest of the series.

nba week 28 pic 3.png

Terry Rozier
“Scary Terry” I said it before and will say it again, opportunity is everything is the league! With Kyrie out his minutes increased big and he is did not disappoint. Even Bledsoe will know who he is now!
Scoring over 20 points on average in the series and even dishing out many assist, the Celtics found a hidden gem within their own organization.

nba week 28 pic 4.png

J R Smtih
You hate him ore you love him, he is super streaky, I don’t really like him much but I know he is super important to the Cavs. If they want to make it to the finals this year they fur sure need JR to knock those shots down. In game seven of the Indiana series he scored 11 points to help Lebron with the scoring. But he was key in the first game against the Raptors, shooting 5 on 6 from behind the arc and even in game two he was able to score 15 points. So either the Raptors find a way to stop him and slow Lebron down or they will be in a short series.

nba week 28 pic 5.png

Jrue Holiday
I love what the Pelicans are doing, Rondo is showing his best Basketball and Jrue Holiday is showing he is worth his big contract. I did not expect them to sweep the Blazers and now against the Warriors they played a very good first home game and brought the series back to 2-1.
Jrue scored 24 and 21 points against the Warriors this week and am already looking forward to what they can do when they have Cousins back next year. I expect the Pelicans to win one more game in this series.

nba week 28 pic 6.png

Like always to my followers thanks for stopping by! and to all the Basketball fans enjoy the games. Next will I will have a small collaboration with a ohter Basketball fan on Steemit, more on that next week!
For now enjoy the nice weather if you are in Europe and the games of tonight!

Haas pet.png

Sort:  

At this point (Spurs already eliminated), I usually just stop watching any NBA-related content. But, I couldn't help but comment on Toronto's impending sweep, and Boston's unbelievable play. LBJ's proving that he has the right to usurp MJ's GOAT status and Coach Stevens proving he could coach a Highschool team in the NBA and win!

Thanks for stopping by my friend, the King is on top of the world! really impressed

I just wish the conference finals looks different!

GENIAL POST NBA LO MAXIMO LEBRON JAMES

Thanks for stopping by my friend, cant read spanish, but keep sharing your Basketball posts!

I did not see Philly playing this poorly. It all but assures that Lebron will be playing in the Finals again. Boston has played well but even with Kyrie this year, they did not play well against the Cavs. I really liked how the Pelicans played the other night against the Warriors. One thing that did surprise me, though, was the laxsidasical attitude of steph curry after the loss. Nonetheless, still fun to watch. So are we gonna see a rematch of the last three years, houston and the cavs, or will Boston surprise us all? I still can't see the Jazz shocking us all, no matter how great a story it would be. Nice writeup, man!

Thanks for stopping by and taking time to read my weekly post! Really feel for Toronto, they always struggle in the play-offs and predict major trades in order to rebuild the roster that will make it happen. Sixers will be fine can build on what they have, did expect them to reach the play-offs but play better then I hoped for. Will have so much respect for Lebron if he can find a way to make it to the finals again

I love LeBron and I would like to read his haters about tonight's game. He is in his best season and he can be stopped just by himself or his teammates (last night Love had a great performance).
Tonight Utah has finisched to their dream and now they fell their fatigue.
Same story for Boston: I presuppose Celtics will lose next game even if they will be at TD Garden!
3121.jpg

Exciting times! looking forward to watch it

Congratulation heyitshaas! Your post has appeared on the hot page after 59min with 46 votes.

I have information to share with friends as always. From the NBA I followed your advice and I hope you shared a lot of sports information, as always from the NBA and Lebron. James and the Cavs taking advantage of the conference finals. I know that you are a faithful follower of the raptors of Toronto who have done a sensational job throughout the campaign but you must support the lucky players is also the best player of the last years that I bring this! Let's continue enjoying the good players and the basketball that is our passion. Greetings and many successes my friend.

Thanks for stopping by al my posts and leaving messages, followed to keep an eye out on your posts.

Resteem bot Service! Promote Your New Post.Find New Freinds - Followers - Upvotes. Send 0.400 SBD and your post url in memo and we will resteem your post to 9000+ followers from two different account.@stoneboy and @vimal-gautam.

It’s been fun watching jay crowder start loving basketball again. Cleveland kinda took it out of him.

Sorry about the Raptors bro,
Lebron vs Celtics is going to be a great Eastern Conference Finals and I think the Rockets Warrior showdown look eminent. Who do you have in your final 4 moving forward?

hahah still sad about my Raptors! I will say Cavs- Boston and Houston - Warriors

Hey bro where are the raptors,the king dismiss them...........WHAT DO U THINK THEY SHOULD DO.........TRADE ONE OF THEIR 4STAR PLAYERS...LOL

I really think this will have consequences for some people, dont think they will fire Casey, maybe trade Lowry? otherwise just try once more next years, they cant really improve much without rebuilding

hey bro u the universe answer your question .....fire casey........

THE KINK is THE KING, the best player in performance in the PLAY OFF HISTORY!!!, and the Final Rockets vs Warrior, a delicius!!!

cant wait! thanks for stopping by

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 66620.20
ETH 3494.63
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.72