#26 NBA Play-offs Surprises and top performers week 2 (Haas News)

in #sports6 years ago

The stars of the second week of the NBA Play-offs.

Hi welcome back everybody! Like most of you know I posted about the regular season of the NBA weekly but I am super happy the play-offs arrived and there were so many great games already! Super happy to with this time a year and am very excited to see what will happen and who will be champions this year.
During the play-offs I will post once a week about the top performers like I did during the regular season and I will post about my predictions per round.
So are you ready for the top performers of the second week?!

NBA Ball.png

Dwyane Wade
Without Wade the Heat would have been swept for sure! I am really impressed by the Sixers and looking forward to their series against the Celtics.
But first things first, I would like to show my respect to Dwyane Wade by starting this week’s list with him. Was this the last time we saw Wade in the play-offs? I do think so. Just think back to the many great games he played in the past! He played 177 play-offs games and scored almost 400 points in the post season. Don’t forget all his titles.
This week Wade scored 25 points in the only game the Heat won in the series showing his younger self.
So again Wade thanks for everything and you deserve to be on this list!

nba week 27 pic 2.png

Clint Capela
Will the Rockets be champions? I am believing it more and more, they own the best record in the NBA played very well against the Timberwolves and have many weapons. I praised the playmaking, shooting and talent before but I feel like Clint Capela could be the difference between a ring or not.
This week he showed that he is getting used to the play-offs intensity and his number increased. He is a great rim protector and puts up great numbers! This week he had 11,17 and 15 rebounds and they need those to get second chance points or to start the fast break. He also scored 26 points in the final game of the series.

NBa week 27 pic 3.png

Joe Ingles
The Jazz are in the second round! And Whoo what a series, I did not expect the Jazz to go through the second rounds, I expected Westbrook, George and Anthony to show their talent and experience but great team play made sure the team out of Utah can get more experience by playing in the second round.
https://steemit.com/travel/@heyitshaas/24-nba-play-offs-first-round-predictions-haas-news

let’s see if the Jazz can slow the Rockets down? But first let’s all give big compliments to Joe Ingles, the Aussie is a great team player and really spaces the floor for Mitchell. Ingles 69 points this week and his scooting really helped the team and don’t forget his great defense.

nba week 27 pic 4.png

Khris Middleton
Winning is everything but sometimes even be on a losing team can get you a spot on Haas list. I really think next year the Bucks will be even better. This year it was just not enough to beat the Celtics.
Giannis played great and is for sure the face of the franchise, but Middleton can be a great robin to batman.
Really helping the team with his scoring and I believe that I because of him the series had a game seven . let’s all watch the Bucks next year!

nba week 27 pic 5.png

Lebron James
@rjlifter coached my on the fact that to him Lebron should have been in last week’s list. Maybe I just got spoiled by his play and see it as normal now. Will Lebron not be in the second round this year? if the Cavs won’t make it to this round I for sure think James will look to go to another team. But for now he is just giving it his best and in a few hours we can enjoy game 7! I am watching for sure!
James scored 22 points in a loss but 32 and 44 in the wins of the Cavs so if Lebron puts up great scoring the Cavs always have a chance!

nba week 27 pic 6.png

What do you think? Who would you love to see in this week’s list? Thanks for stopping by! Back next week with more and second round predictions!
Go Raptors!

Haas pic small.jpg

Sort:  

The pacers got robbed by the NBA. The refs have the ability to review goaltends during stoppage of time. Pacers should have won in 6.

They cannot review it unless the refs called it goaltend at that point of time. Pacers shouldn't have that possession in the first place, LeBron didn't touch the ball last before that play.

Cavs advance to the 2nd round and I am rooting for them against your Raptors. hehe.
Cavs in 6

haha no worries! Lets have a great series. Just love the Raptors because I saw 60+ games of them when I was living in Toronto

It's going to be a fun series for sure.

i'm just watching pacers @ cavaliers game 7. i hope the pacers win (knicks fan here). thanks for your postings and thanks for checking out my dtube channel! :)

keep it up

thanks for stopping by, Knicks need a new coach and one or two more strong players and the future looks good. hope they can find a way to trade Noah and create capspace

hahah just knew Lebron would be happy about it! thanks for stopping by, who did you like best this week?

This post, with over $50.00 in bidbot payouts, has received votes from the following:

buildawhale payout in the amount of $71 STU, $154 USD.
appreciator payout in the amount of $8 STU, $18 USD.

For a total calculated bidbot upvote value of $79 STU, $172 USD before curation, with approx. $20 USD curation being earned by the bidbots.

This information is being presented in the interest of transparency on our platform @heyitshaas and is by no means a judgement of your work.

GOOOOO Jazz. I am super nervous for the next series though. We didn't have very good odds and now ricky Rubio is hurt and could be out the whole series. Dante Exum is really going to have to step up and play lock down D and let Donovan Mitchel take care of everything on the offensive end.

Joe Ingles will have to look to shoot more as well. He is playing great right now.

Think the Rockets will be to strong, but already super happr they beat the Thunder! the team will grow so much.
Really thinking about going to a game next year!
Lebron is killing it by the way looking at the haltime entertainment right now love it when i dont have to wake up at 2 am to watch games live

I would like to spend some words about Joe Ingles: he has brought his australian power to Utah and his 3-points skills. I remember when he was in Barcelona and he was part of a team with Navarro and the others Blaugrana: he was one of the main characters!!
I support Houston for the title run and I think that Capela could be one of the best players in the battle, even if he will have to fight against Pachulia: something of bad (ask to Kawhi!!!).

Went to a Barcelona game last year, I liked it! strong competition way better then here in the Netherlands
Like Joe his style!
So Lets hope on Houston- Toronto in the final for you then! thanks for stopping by

I would like to have a basketball collaboration with you, just a post. Do you like the idea???
If you want you can join to me on discord.

Interesting! would be fun I think. Thinking about doing a Q and A with you, so I ask questions and you answer so we both can use the post for are blog. Are you on Steemchat? if so, contact me

The king had to do it bro, I'm sorry...

hahah, because of the time difference I did not watch the game, will do so after work today. now I know I dont have to get my hopes up

It's a good game! You can have some hope bro

I think the Warriors are finding their stride and are still the team to beat. With a healthy Curry they have more weapons than the Rockets. As for the East, I would love to see Indy upset the Cavs today. I'm thinking Raps vs Sixers in the ECF and GS vs TOR in the finals. Amazing time to be a basketball fan

Thanks for stopping by! Love to see the Raptors in the final! Lebron is killing the Pacers for now. looking forward to what the play-offs will bring us. enjoy the games my friend

He had a beast of a game. There is nothing he can't do. Will be a great second round matchup with the Raps

really looking forward to it!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 65017.48
ETH 3454.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50