You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: “Pulling a Michael Chang” – Or, How Self-deprecation Might Hurt Your Credibility & Writing

in #sports6 years ago

Two things, I am learning from here :-)
"I think our society has become averse to failure (and any kind of pain and discomfort, really) so much so that people resort to cheating and drastic measures to avoid it. "

"So, I decided to focus on writing and joined some contests to get started. I remember commenting on one contest “I’m not a very good writer but I’ll try.” I was really surprised when I won a prize."

Since that time I have never said again “I’m not a very good writer.”

These are really wonderful lesson you have written above. I really appreciate your whole journey on steemit. May you reach on the top.

Yours Reader
Hash-tag

Sort:  

I appreciate your comment so much. I have started reading your poetry and it has a place in my heart this morning.

I am honoured.

Yours friend
Hash-tag

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 58984.04
ETH 2551.66
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.35