Self Care & Recovery - Online Personal Training 024

in #sports6 years ago

Self Care and Recovery can come in many forms. By including 1 or more of these practices into your lifestyle you can give back to your body for all the hard work it has offered you in your training.
Today I would like to encourage you to listen to the whispers of your body and find a form of self care that you can commit to enjoying at least once a week. Attached I have offered the examples of Foam Rolling, Meditation, Yoga/Stretching and Massage but you can also include Nature Therapy (hiking/walking), 8hrs of Sleep at night, greatly Limiting Processed Food and Hydrotherapy.

Foam Rolling.png

Perhaps you are already enjoying one or more of these choices, if so you may find that you are settled into a comfortable routine and ready to add an addition day or add a new form of recovery into your lifestyle.
I'd love for you to share with me which Self Care option your interested in and if you feel you can commit to a regular practice of it?

Sort:  

You are on point! Without proper rest and recovery progress is either lost or halted. It is one area of health & fitness that often gets overlooked. When I was a practicing Massage Therapist I treated lots of over training injuries that could have been prevented with proper rest/recovery.

thanks for sharing.

Sucks when you have to learn the hard way. I've had to take this detour myself and I am grateful for it. Now I take full advantage of self care in all its forms. I hope you have changed your ways too.. Taking the time for self care and recovery far outweighs being broken

exercise is very important for our body, because with no exercise, then our body will always be healthy and far from pe......
greeting sport...........................

Happy to hear you see value in exercise and a healthy body! Thanks for stopping by :)

dear @hangryginger,you are right.Daily exercise makes a man perfect.Best of luck dear.

Thanks so much! Have a great day :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 59604.53
ETH 2413.47
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43