Push ups - Bodyweight/Calisthenics Training 013

in #sports7 years ago

Here is a workout that everyone can do and everyone will get results! If you are a Beginner to push ups, this workout will help you to progress into harder push ups. And if you are already Advanced in push ups then this workout will increase your Max number of reps.
Of course doing this workout 1 time is not going to do any of the benefits that I listed earlier. So, If you would like to train for better push ups, more reps or just to change up what you're currently doing, try this 2 times a week 3 times for each workout.

Push up Drop Set

Push up on Toes - Max reps with perfect form
Negative reps Push up ( Slow lower) - Max reps with perfect form
Push up on Knees - Max reps with perfect form
Negative reps on Knees - Max reps with perfect form

Rest 2min
Repeat 2-3 times, twice/wk

If you are unable to do a full push up start with the next hardest exercise that you can do with perfect form, even if it is only for a few reps that is where you will start and then follow through the modifications after.
We are all privileged to have a free lifetime gym membership through bodyweight exercises. These exercises can be done anywhere and with diligent practice can be mastered!
Thank you for joining me on my Calisthenics Journey, I hope you feel inspired to appreciate the potential of your own body.

Sort:  

I love pushups :)

Me too! With so many variations it's hard to plateau or get board :D

Great form, thanks for sharing

Thank you so much!

Another great post !

Thanks again

Happy to share it with you, have a super day!

Yessssss!!! I actually really need to work on my push ups. Using your body weight to train tho is awesome!😊

I hope this video helps you improve your push ups. I'd love for you to keep me posted on your progress :)

I'm following back and I'm sharing the content of followers organically. My account for following back is: @followback

Takibe Geri Takip Yapıyorum ve takip edenlerin içeriklerini, organik olarak paylaşıyorum. Geri Takip İçin Hesabım: @followback

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 54150.70
ETH 2268.90
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.27