Boxing fans!!!

in #sports7 years ago (edited)

Who is up on there boxing game?

Saul Canelo Alvarez!

Vs.

GGG!

They both have a body punch that'll fold you like a chair. And both also have a granite chin. My money's on Canelo I think his experience is going to make the difference.

I welcome your comments.

Sort:  

I don't know man. GGG is a freakin' BEAST!

This is going to be a great fight! GGG is a beast but he looked human in his last fight with Daniel Jacobs. That fight was scored close and if Jacob's would have avoided that knock down in the 4th he may have eeked out a draw. I have to go with Canelo on this one. His speed and boxing ability is a little more than GGG has seen before. Alvarez is BIGGER and younger at 26 while GGG is 35.

And another thing to consider. This will be the BIGGEST event GGG has ever participated in. Only his 3rd PPV. And although he fought in his biggest arena last fight at MSG he did only $3.7 million Gate sales and only 170k PPV buys. On the flip side Canelo broke $1.2 million in PPV buys and $10.6 million gate sales.

Alvarez is used to big fights in the spotlight. Not so much GGG. This fight is going to be at T-Mobile arena just like his last fight and you can GUARANTEE on Mexican Independence day that Arena will be PACKED and almost all will be Voraciously cheering for Canelo! I live in Vegas so I know GGG will have a lot on his plate!

Will be a great fight.

Well Hell! look's like we got our self's an informed boxing fan, or you can say... on his boxing game.
Nice!
I think GGG will have no problem with the spot light, or sharing it for that matter. He has been the main event pretty much every time after his U.S debut so I don't think that will be much of a factor. It's the level of opposition that Canelo has faced is much better, that's going to be the key for Canelo.
GGG douse have a chance, it wouldn't be worth wile if he didn't.
I agree it will be a geeat fight.

boxing rules, but I like to watch mma these days.

crazy fight now and then

Oh don't get me wrong I can get in to a good MMA battle, but this fight is going to be one for the books.

how do you feel about the Floyd Mayweather & Conor McGregor fight.

I believe you right away

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.24
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 62482.14
ETH 3044.68
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.76