Can it get any Worse? or Better?

in #sports6 years ago (edited)

Today, the draw for Champions League has been made and we all waited to see, which teams will fight among each other for top 16. I think that I don't need to explain you the rules of the draw, cause I suppose that most of you are familiar with it. For upcoming season, we have some really tough groups, but most interesting for me is the one where my favorite team is placed. Group C!


655520c8b8ae2be3055e9a3a3236d141.jpg

@realhus
Retired Sportsman and Sports Writer. Football is my passion as well as betting for fun too. But is not fun when you're wrong and lose your money :)


After 26 years, Red Star have qualified for Champions League group stage by eliminating Salzburg last night and Wooow! It could not be better for us. And I don't mean that we have been lucky to draw some weaker teams if something like that exist in CL. But, I thought in the way where we will be playing against TOP European teams right now. The draw decided that we will be in group with PSG, Liverpool and Napoli. I don't want to be pessimistic but, we have minimal or no chance at all, to be even third and qualify for Europa League knock out stage. All those teams are regular participants of Champions League and not just that. PSG and Liverpool are among favorites for CL title! Even Napoli is much stronger than Red Star. We can not match them on any way, football or financial. Anyway that is good for my team, at least I think so. We will finally found out our real possibilities and potential. Not to mention, what would this mean for the players. The experience they will gain, and to feel what is like to play in CL.


I'm deeply grateful to my favorite team, which give me opportunity to support it when playing against the greatest teams. I was dreamed about this since I was a kid, and now, yes I'm little older but that kid inside me is happier than ever. That kid is happy because, we will host some of the best players of today and watch top level football on our stadium. I'm just hopping that my team will continue to be regular participant of CL, so that things like this be normal and common to me. But, I'm not sure if I want to give away this feelings that I'm experience right now. So happy, thrilled and excited right now.

Anyway, can't wait for those matches to start, and I cross my fingers for my club, to show itself in best way possible against PSG, Liverpool and Napoli. Good Luck, Red Star!



Thanks for reading and supporting! I would like to hear your opinions regarding this group.

Cheers!

Follow Me: @graphyhunt

Sort:  

Let's say the chances to go through are very slim for Red Star, but I am very glad a traditional Club like Red Star made to the group stage. Good luck!

Thank you for valuable comment

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66272.75
ETH 3183.00
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.09