NFL fantasy draft - spelling mistakes and all

in #sports5 years ago

I have lived in Thailand for nearly 15 years and to say that I don't really have the capability of following the NFL would be an understatement.

Regardless, there was a fantasy live draft this afternoon and I got a team. I don't even know who most of the people on my team actually are because I don't follow the sport anymore ( I suppose i will start again now) but a friend of mine who is a professional gambler said my team is relatively solid..

69529101_2414553188623293_3947067205492932608_n.jpg

The picks are featured in the order that i drafted them and at the start I was simply using an app to tell me who i should pick (F**king technology) and as it turns out i picked a QB entirely too early according to my friend who does sports gambling for a living. I dunno. I was already a bit drunk and I only knew that I really wanted the Kansas City quarterback to be on my team.


source

I'm not a huge follower of NFL but i know that I am a lifelong fan of Kansas City (by virtue of having been born near there) and Patrick Mahome is considered to be the best quarterback in the world at the moment.

I know this post doesn't apply to a tremendous amount of people but in the unlikely even that you are involved in that sort of thing i would like your opinion on my lineup. I think it is pretty decent and although I wasn't entirely aware of who all of them even were when i was choosing them I believe that I have a good lineup for the upcoming season..... well, provided that Mahomes doesn't get injured seeing as how my entire team is balanced on him for the most part.

Sort:  

That does look like a really solid team! I had Mahomes last year and he was by far my most consistent and highest scoring player. The rest of my team sucked though. Hopefully this year I can turn things around. Bell will be a good running back if he is ready to go after sitting all last year.

Hopefully Leveon Bell has a great year after not playing all of last season. Good luck. As a side note it’s a great time to be a chiefs fan. Hopefully Andy Reid can finally coach a team to the Super Bowl.

wouldn't that be great? I'd love to see this happen. He was my first pick and i suppose you could say i have an awful lot riding on him and Mahomes

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 68845.40
ETH 3281.32
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65