You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Is it Fair For Transgender People to Compete in Sport?

in #sports7 years ago (edited)

So what do we do Ray? Should there be another third group just for transgender people, wouldn't that be alienating against people who look one way but feel and identify as another? I'm glad I don't have to make these decisions. I want to be accepting of everyone but I'm just not sure it's fair for ppl born with the body of a "man" to compete against women. If I were a woman I'd feel a bit cheated as males are just physically stronger in general

Sort:  

I think we should focus more on whats right and whats wrong. I think there is to much focus on sensitivity. Everyone cant be good at everything. Sure I get it some men think they are women and some women think they are men, and I am okay with that. But, and I say but very sensitive you have to know when it becomes a disadvantage to others and this is a prime case. Men and women have been seperated in everything they do, i dont think transgenders should be any different, make a new group.... I am gonna stop with that before I get my 1st down vote....

No it's cool. This is a debate and you're entitled to your opinion even if others don't agree with it. Talk helps, ignoring these issues doesn't move us forward at all. I personally don't think it's fair to the other women competitors but apparently the ruling body of this sport feels it is

Lets put it a little simpler. You cant take an orage and call it a grapefruit, just wouldnt be fair to the other grapefruits, see grapefruits and oranges each have their own group but fall under citrus. So you have men, women, transgender each have their own group but fall under humans....

I'm a big purple throbbing eggplant, called it! 🍆

I'm part of the group that was born with the big package..

My favorite show growing up!

make the transgender olympics :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.14
JST 0.028
BTC 59295.75
ETH 2607.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.41