Baseball's Biggest Goon

in #sports7 years ago (edited)

347879_n.jpg

Like I needed another reason to hate the Yankees!

Today's game between the Detroit Tigers and the New York Yankees turned ugly when Miguel Cabrera of Det and Austin Romine from NYY got into a dust-up at home plate during the bottom of the 6th inning.

Earlier in the game Gary Sanchez was hit in the hip by Brad Fulmer, probably on purpose, Sanchez hit 4 homeruns already in the series and I guess they just hit em to put him on 1b rather than pitch to him?.. but that's just good baseball.

gary-sanchez-sahaira-sanchez-6.jpg

Fast forward to a couple innings later, Miggy and Romine got into a verbal altercation at home while Miguel was coming upto the plate to bat. They jawed at eachother and next thing you know they're throwing hands and they fell to the ground. Both dugouts clear, everyone's on the field pushing and shoving. Big pile up!

Now I love a good scrap but i did not care for what happened next..

Goonie Sanchez threw a couple sucker punches at Cabrera while he was on the ground defenseless. That's a hall of famer right there and well respected player around the league!

It's not typical of Miggy to even be involved in incidents like this as he's usually joking around and having fun, he's great for the game basically.

If that wasn't enough, Greasy Gary also went back and sucker punched another Tiger that was laying on the ground. What a greaseball!

He's definately getting suspended after the league reviews all this I hope?!

He's a big dude, I'm sure he can handle himself but to see the way he was conducting himself today made me lose all respect for him.

So u got hit in the hip earlier?..suck it up buttercup that's just baseball, that doesn't make it alright to go around sucker punching defenseless people!

It should be noted Sanchez is having an incredible season, he's a talented player but you have to conduct yourself with a bit of class, even during a good old dust-up. That and the look on his face when later the benches cleared again.. he just looked like a cock. He definately looked like he deserved a punch in the kisser

image.jpeg

One inning later, Yankees pitcher Dellin Betances hit James McCaan in the head on his second pitch of the game, benches cleared again and everyone stormed the field.

No punches were thrown this time but Betances was tossed from the game. Again Sneaky Sanchez had that stupid thug look on his face. Maybe he was hoping he'd have another chance to sucker punch a player not looking at him again, make it a 3 peat?

It should be noted I'm a Jays fan and I've always hated the Yankees, but I have been following along with the Yanks rising stars Aaron Judge and Garbage Sanchez because they've been playing so well and hitting beaucoup dingers.

I can't support or praise the type of goon behavior I saw today tho. You can scrap and still conduct yourself like a man and not a bitch. Fuck you Gary!

All in all tho it was a great game today and incase you were wondering?.. the Yankees lost in the end. Good for em

IMG_20161115_122013093.jpg

Sort:  

"Greasy Gary", "Sneaky Sanchez", "Garbage Sanchez". I love the nicknames. I am going to think of him as Greasy Gary from now on.

Yes please feel free to use it 😝 thanks for looking at my first sports post. It was fun so I will be doing more in the future!

I don't believe the steemcleaners Upvoted themselves?!?

Lol Yankees fan. It's funny 98% of the posts on that tag don't even mention Steemit either. There's a post about washing a dog, no warning lol I checked out the account to try to learn more. No info. He's following two people, a Russian account that's inactive and someone else whose banner says something about smoking joints behind a shed. This is the Steemit police? Wonder if he has a whistle too? 😝

I am a NY met fan and I wish Cabrera would have knocked his ass out Sanchez maybe be a big guy but the bigger they are the harder they fall he needs at least a 10 game suspension he's a freaking rookie respect then plater that will be in the Hof and you also didn't mention that the reason Cabrera was arguing was the it was an 0-2 count and the spankee threw behind his back coward and the newly named by me sneakchez is a scumbag.

Yes man! I'm glad you get it too. I dont care for either team really but Miggy deserves respect not sucker punches while he's on the bottom of a pile. That made me hot!

Breaking news! Connor McGregor has been drafted to the Yankees.

Hahahaha holy fook

That's some serious bullshit. No respect at all!
Also, I hate how they're trying to police the #steemit tag! That gets me just as angry, aren't we all Steemit? Didn't I log on to Steemit to read your damn post? Ass clown trolling dinsgruntled ass dongle.

Haha it's ok man I'm over it. I just don't know if that dudes just a sjw or actually appointed Steemit police? Either way he can eat a d*ck. I find it funny he liked his own copy and pasted ramble lol

I actually clicked the tag and through a dozen or more posts I only found one that jackass would consider appropriate and didn't see him getting his panties in a bunch anywhere else. Guess you haven't made it big til you get your own troll 😂 Maybe you'll get a Steemit badge for that!

Hi, as a sign of my support for the tag #sports and #football, I vote for you and begin to follow you

I think I read today that Miggy got 7days and Sanchez only got 4? Always crazy when the baseball players fights, but nothing beats bautista and odor.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 58225.92
ETH 3120.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50