What I Found In My Junk Boxes Baseball and Basketball Cards

in #sports6 years ago (edited)


Things are moving along slowly on getting the video studio setup to begin live Youtube broadcasts of pack/box/case breaks. It's been a lot harder than I thought due to some issues with where I'm setting it up downstairs and the fact that the electrical is not up to par.

Still sorting through the last of my 80's/90's junk cards before they get recycled into man cave framed art. Hopefully the art will help to offset some the video studio costs. Just some of the better stuff I found in the boxes- enjoy.

Some early 70's Topps

DSCN0795.JPG

70's Topps

DSCN0796.JPG

1983 Fleer

DSCN0797.JPG

1996-97 Skybox EX2000

DSCN0798.JPG

1996-97 Skybox EX2000 Jordan that I pulled from a hobby box many years ago - sadly it was damaged when I pulled it. I only bought one box of the EX2000 and was lucky enough to pull a Kobe Bryant credential that I sold far to quickly, should of held on to that card.

DSCN0788.JPG

Sort:  

"Junk" boxes lol

yep, almost all the other cards were 87 Topps baseball, 89 Donruss baseball and 90 Hoops basketball. Lots of this was packed in 2014 very fast when i closed down my antique/junk store, just know sorting through it to make sure I don't throw out good cards (i've done that in the past).

I wrote the comment sarcastically at first, but now that I read your comment and go through, wow, I wrote that comment too quickly, they really are kind of junk cards. I have not been into sports in forever but last I remembered card market had been down forever and other than Jordan at the bottom I don't recognize any names. The era is cool though and definitely would make for some cool art.

Hi, @georgeknowsall!

You just got a 9.99% upvote from SteemPlus!
To get higher upvotes, earn more SteemPlus Points (SPP). On your Steemit wallet, check your SPP balance and click on "How to earn SPP?" to find out all the ways to earn.
If you're not using SteemPlus yet, please check our last posts in here to see the many ways in which SteemPlus can improve your Steem experience on Steemit and Busy.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62904.22
ETH 2571.38
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.76