Sort:  

"What you mean braaaaaaah?"

you sayin' I can't win the East again??

baaahaahahhhhhhhhhhh

I don't mind Kyrie's flat earthiness ,, but he shouldn't have left the King!!

Lmao

I simply think that it is stupid if you believe that the world is flat; there is enough proof that it cannot be flat. Lol, never heard about physics (eg. gravity...). Not everyone can be intelligent.

they have an alternative explanation for gravity, it's a totally different model

I'm not saying I think it's flat, but I'm not sure round earth would inherently seem more reasonable, if it wasn't for being taught it from a young age and it then being mind-boggling to think of it a different way.

I personally don't have any way to prove round or disprove flat. In those cases I prefer to be agnostic on it, or otherwise it would just be counting what they say in school as scientific proof.

I do not want to discuss about that haha (at least not, right now; but I know what the flat earth theory is about) - there is enough proof that our planet is round, just read about it; physics is interesting anyway, at least imo. :D

And I know what you mean; however sometimes it might be a little too paranoid. Maybe you cannot be completely sure that earth is round but it definitely is more likely than being flat (with a huge icewall...)/triangular or whatever lol.

there is enough proof that our planet is round, just read about it; physics is interesting anyway, at least imo. :D

I don't think there's proof, there's a model that makes perfect sense and is logically consistent within itself, sure, but that doesn't count as proof unless you test it.

And I know what you mean; however sometimes it might be a little too paranoid. Maybe you cannot be completely sure that earth is round but it definitely is more likely than being flat (with a huge icewall...)/triangular or whatever lol.

Maybe it's more likely, ya. And if it does work in some different way than what we're taught, it may be likely that the flat earth model is a deception and not exactly right either. But in any case it's not proof. It's just a thing that makes sense that could be true (could be very likely to be true) but you don't know for sure.

I don't think you know for sure unless you test it yourself, or until there's a peer-to-peer way of validating the authenticity of information like photos etc.

I mean, I go about my day and it doesn't actually matter, I know that if I move my hand like that, this happens. I'm fine with not technically knowing what's going on in the cosmos etc until we have a democratic, p2p way of getting there and learning the info. (Even if shape of the Earth per se isn't a lie, other things probably are, as long as there's disparity in terms of only a few people doing all the research and being allowed to go.)

Sorry that you kind of stepped in it here! 😆 I was teasing Kyrie but, as you can see now, tend to like his statement. Not because I care about flat earth or actively support that, but it's nice to see people entertain the idea that what they were taught doesn't have to be right. Especially refreshing when it's someone in the public eye.

(I don't think we suffer from too many celebrities going outside the box and pushing the envelope, so any time they do, I tend to like it.)

Well, I think you got me partly wrong but np. As I wrote, I really do not want to/cannot discuss that now because it would take too much time.
But just think about other planets, the magnetic field, day and night...
You can proof (nearly) everything on your own, it just will take some time (depending on the person).
However, I do understand you, I know what you mean and you are right, generally (of course there are many things, what we are taught, that are actually lies); but in this case your behavior seems quite overstated.
Being skeptical still is a good thing bro. ;D
In the end, some people do not trust physics (mostly because they do not understand it) and would only believe it if they got an own spaceship and fly around the world; maybe even then they would not believe it... it could be manipulated :D

Sorry that you kind of stepped in it here! 😆 I was teasing Kyrie but, as you can see now, tend to like his statement. Not because I care about flat earth or actively support that, but it's nice to see people entertain the idea that what they were taught doesn't have to be right. Especially refreshing when it's someone in the public eye.
(I don't think we suffer from too many celebrities going outside the box and pushing the envelope, so any time they do, I tend to like it.)

Np, haha again; I know what you mean, I think it is lit too. There are way too little people who question stuff. They are just like "Oh well, if they say it then it has to be true"... lol

Damn, I wrote way too much haha - next comment will be way shorter

Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 61604.80
ETH 3444.70
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50