B Sai Praneeth pulls out of Thomas Cup, Denmark Open

in #sports4 years ago

B Sai Praneeth has pulled out of India’s Thomas Cup team for the October 3-11 tournament at Aarhus and the subsequent Denmark Open, citing lack of adequate fitness.

“I resumed training on (September) 6th, but subsequently there were a few niggles and some pain so I needed to rest. I’ve restarted training, but it’s very low-intensity and I don’t want to rush into a top tournament with doubtful fitness and risk aggravation and injury,” the World No. 13, India’s top-ranked men’s singles shuttler, said.

Stressing that two-and-a-half weeks won’t be enough to hit peak playing condition, Praneeth said that he’ll sit out the whole European swing. “I can’t be fit for Denmark, it’s too short a preparation time. I’ll train for the Asian events,” he added.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 62205.55
ETH 2397.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50