You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Italia '90 - World Cup Memories and betting suggestions.

in #sports6 years ago

Well, I do think that Italy 90 was the first world cup I really do remember. It was 12 back then. I do have a lot of memories about Mexico '86 but I don't know if they are there because we Belgians always get reminded about that, than actually memorizing the real thing!
I was afraid that you would show the picture of Plat scoring against Belgium! While you were jumping around, I was pissed and frustrated. Going to my room, getting the Belgian flag from the roof and probably cried myself to sleep.
So, be prepared for the 28th of June! Payback will be a bitch :)
Probably both will already be qualified and it will end in a draw, but I am always in for some friendly banter!

Cheers,
Peter

Sort:  

Haha, cheers Peter. Wow, it's always kind of weird to think of the other side of the coin. When England lose I never think of how the winners must be feeling or vice versa. For every happy child in the world cup there is one crying themselves to sleep! Yep, I certainly hope England are through by then because I don't fancy our chances against Belgium. Out of interest, Roberto Martinez seems to divide opinion, what are your thoughts there?? :-)

I do see him as the weakest link in the selection. While he did some good things, I can't understand why he did leave Nanggoilan at home! He is our warrior and has his place in almost every selection present at the World Cup!
I don't think that he has enough to create a real team of it!
So, I do have mixed feelings. I can understand most of his selection, but I would always start with Dembele on 6 in stead of Witsel. Also with the non selection of Radja, he has put some much pressure on himself, that not passing the second round would result in being fired.
But we have to do it with the selected squad and we have to hope that Kompany and Vermaelen will be fit enough to play from the second round on!
But non the less, I am looking forward to see the matches of Belgium with the 2 sons (9 and 6 years) and make a blast of it!
I will post a video of the celebration in Belgium after the first win against Panama, you will not be able to understand how crazy it will be!
Cheers,
Peter

Haha, definitely, I look forward to that video... I agree on the Nainggolan thing too, that goal he scored in the Euro's, phew! Let's hope we are both safely in the second round when things get interesting!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 58665.29
ETH 2302.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51