Sort:  

I know nowadays retirement doesn't always mean retirement, but Pierce previously said 2016-17 was his last one.

I can see him sticking around to help a young team and/or a title contender. He doesn't need more rings though...

If he decides to come back, I think it will be for a ring/veteran leadership. Probably join a team in February after the all star break.

I think he is done. He said he is retiring. If anything he get's signed by the Celtics on a one day contract so he can retire a Celtic.

Ha, I like that! Signed and Retired, I bet he would love to end a Celtic.

ShamsCharania Shams Charania tweeted @ 28 Jun 2017 - 21:07 UTC

The Los Angeles Clippers have waived Paul Pierce, league sources say.

Disclaimer: I am just a bot trying to be helpful.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 58092.36
ETH 2469.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.38