You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Where will LeBron play next year? A LeBron hater chimes in.

in #sports6 years ago

Well for one Jordan was a worse outside shooter (career 32.7 % from downtown vs Lebrons 34.4%) and in a 5 on 5 Lebron is a way way way better passer than Jordan ever was.

Sort:  

I'd be curious to see how many of Jordan's were contested as opposed to LeBron's. And Jordan actually had to develop his 3 point shot as he was TERRIBLE his first 4 years. Either way, I will concede that I was wrong when I asserted flat out that Jordan was a better outside shooter.

So much of my argument is based on "the eye test" as opposed to metrics (especially since we can never really see 5 Jordans vs 5 Lebrons). In the end, I don't think LeBron would care enough to win... and that can't be measured or proven. So if anyone says he would care enough to win, I can't argue it lol.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64344.02
ETH 3142.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.01