Hamburg Rumble new Gladiators! Photo report from this season’s first international tournamentsteemCreated with Sketch.

in #sports7 years ago (edited)

Like every single year FUJ went abroad to compete in first season´s international tournament held at Hamburg. After loses in quarterfinals in last two years we came to make amends. Also we knew that we will meet Germany´s national team, so we were really excited. And we made those amends in great style!

Winning our first real warrior´s belt! 

Let me enjoy my moment in the highlights (I´ve never had a warrior’s belt before!) Ok enough...  

First day we met team full of talented youngsters

Though Experience  

Sacrifices 

Supremacy in the skies by our captain

And after this great pass even by me

Where on our side and @hr1 knew we´ve got this :D…And we really did 

Then we met an unexperienced team which by 

Winning duels

Having a good pressuring defence

And by accurate throws

We beaten too. 

The time came to meet GER under 24 team. I was already injured – my hand was like triple its regular size, but I felt like it wasn´t broken. No excuses! This was the match I was waiting for! And we got our asses kicked. 

Individual mistakes were our biggest backbone

Despite the loss we managed to make it into top brackets quarter final. 

Before the match we´ve done some praying to his holiness The disc

Practiced shamanistic dances

Therefore we ruled the skies again

Unfortunately from semi-finals there are no photos. We met second best Czech team which we, guess what, managed to beat!

GER U24 made it to finals too, so here we were, having our chance for revenge. We wouldn´t go down without a fight this time!

We worked hard

Improved our personal mistakes

But it didn’t always work

Because the pressure was insanely hard too

Wasn´t so confident this time @hr1 huh?:D

But we do not bow so easily

And this D at the last point secured our win…Unfortunately wrist of my teammate didn’t make it…but that’s sport.

At the end it’s all about love…and kicking asses!

GER National team is a huge scalp. We are fired up for next tournaments!

Stay tuned

Thanks for awesome photos! 

Florian Nemenz Fotografie (photos with the watermark)

Unknown photographer (the rest)  

Sort:  

You guys put the ULTIMATE back in Ultimate Frisbee!

Thanks buddy! We appreciate your support. We could say it’s our ultimate goal :P.

Also, @pcste wanted to join a survival team. Check the replies on my latest game post.

As far as I´m concerned we´ve already formed a team:)

Cool, I just saw that!

It's a team- let me know if you get a team name.

Wasn´t so confident this time @hr1 huh?:D

The catch was completely under control, but the guy who landed on my calf scared the shit out of me :) This is exactly how another guy broke my foot last year..

Nice photo, though ;)

I was scared every time they bid at your feet, remembering the last year´s injury!

Seems like a cool event :)!

WOW! These are some great pictures! Looks like you had a great time! :D

Every tournament is a great time:P You can also check out this article...less photoes, but you will get to know the community a bit better :).

Will do. Thanks :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 53807.82
ETH 2237.98
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.30