What are you willing to do to achieve your goals?

in #sports7 years ago

As I'm working at a gym I'm used to meet many kinds of people.

There are those who sign up at the beginning of the summer, there are those who train only to impress girls, there are those who attend the weight room only to meet up with friends and so on...

Yesterday I had a new client who asked me a whole series of questions:

  • How many years have you been training?
  • Could you give me an example of your daily diet?
  • How long do I need to train to reach your result?

He is a young man who has just started and does not have a great sporting history.
I always try to be realistic with my clients and even though it may seem counterproductive to my business, I prefer not to give false hopes ever, because if a customer does not get the desired results in the end it is always the coach's fault, even if, maybe, he himself did not follow the coach's instructions.

I went on to talk about my experiences, my studies, my first bodybuilding competition and he seemed initially fascinated by my speech.

Then when I started to explain more in a technical way how a diet works, how to structure the workouts: the breakdown of macronutrients, the management of workout schedules and calorie count, he immediately blocked me saying:

This is not for me, I will never be able to do it.

Putting limits before you even started, looking for excuses...is part of the human nature, unfortunately, in life everything takes time and effort.
If you have a dream worth pursuing, do it! It does not matter how much sacrifice it takes.

There are two types of people: those who see obstacles as the end of their journey, and those who consider them a challenge to overcome.

What kind of person are you?

IMG_1542.JPG

Youtube
Instagram

copertina youtube_03_01 - Copia.jpg

Fede Sox: Naturally Grown Bodybuilder & Fitness Enthusiast

Sort:  

Excellent post, you don't get what you WISH for, you get what you WORK for.

WORKING OUT IS NOT ACTUALLY AN EASY TASK, YOU HAVE TO SET A GOAL AND WORK TOWARDS IT.. I HAVE SO MUCH TO SAY RIGHT NOW.. I THINK I WILL MAKE A POST ON THIS.

Totally agree with you, what bothers me the most as someone who is regular at the gym is seeing people working out in a completely wrong way! You see that they are trying really hard, but most of them are not performing the correct movement required to activate the right muscle group. And when they don't see any results (of course) they give up, thinking 'it's not possible, I cannot do it'. Like for everything else in life, you need to do your homework before starting, you need to learn how to perform each exercise correctly, and then keep trying to do it until you succeed. People expect to see amazing results in 3 months, but in reality, you need 3 months of regular and correct exercising only to learn how to exercise properly, then you can start thinking about increasing your weights and potential progress and results.

Totally agree with you, the problem is that people think there is a “magic pill” to make you change in a few days. Unfortunately is not so easy...thanks for commenting :)

Alot of people want a quick fix shortcut, and end up giving up after realizing how much work and effort needs to go into what masters of their craft do.

True, unfortunately there is no such shortcuts. You need to struggle if you want to achieve something.

Bel post molto utile.

You got a 7.26% upvote from @postpromoter courtesy of @fedesox! Want to promote your posts too? Check out the Steem Bot Tracker website for more info. If you would like to support development of @postpromoter and the bot tracker please vote for @yabapmatt for witness!

Set a goal and work for it! Results will come

It takes a lot of work on yourself to achieve certain results, I really like your way of doing things. Great post.

Grazie di essere passato @simone77it faccio del mio meglio.

This is so true. People tend to run from things that sound too hard to them. Not realizing that saying I can't do it makes you not able to do it. You can do anything you put your mind to if that is really what you want to do. If you really want to do something. Just do it like Nike says lol. Nothing in this world is easy.

Some people have natural talents for certain things but there is always something that you have to work for. Peoples talents only get them so far anyway. It is the dedication one sets forth that's going to end up winning. Ask any sports person or anyone in general that has a career in something. How many things they had to do to complete their goals.

I have seen blind people that skateboard or play an instrument. Look at how many things they have to over come. They have to train a whole another sense to be their eyes. So don't give up so easy. Work towards your goals and never say you can't do it!!!

lol I pretty much just wrote another blog for a comment. Oh well!!!!

Solo nosotros nos ponemos limites, yo soy perseverante , por ejemplo https://steemit.com/spanish/@erilej/una-corredora-y-no-de-bolsa-inicio-de-una-vida-deportiva , saludos @fedesox

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63490.29
ETH 2598.32
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.78