NCAA Basketball Friday 2/9 PickssteemCreated with Sketch.

in #sports6 years ago

B74EFFF9-4A07-43D3-B33F-25012E5AE3A5.jpeg

After a little break from posting my LOCKS. I am back to provide you with winners.

Today we have a light slate of NCAA basketball games. Only two picks today but they are good ones.

First game I’m taking Rhode Island at home vs Davidson. Rhody is giving 7 points as of now. The line opened at -6.5 and has barely moved. Money is evenly split between the two. I’ve been to 5 Rhode Island games this year and this team can ball. They are exceptionally good at home.

Pick: Rhode Island -7

Next game I’m taking is Oakland -15.
Detroit is 2-6 ATS in its last 8 games
Detroit is 3-16 SU in its last 19 games
The total has gone UNDER in 5 of Detroit's last 6 games
Oakland is simply a much better team.

Pick: Oakland -15
Good luck all let me know what you think.

Sort:  

Hey @fatdaddy!! Haven't seen you in a while.
I haven't seen RI in person like you, only highlights and half of a game earlier in the season. But I have watched a couple Davidson games.
Since the new year they have been playing choking D. They switched to a 2-3, they deny any penetration and they are long on the wings. Teams have a hard time getting uncontested 3's off. If you are patient you can...but with RI it seems the only legitimate three point threat is Terrell. Easy to keep an eye on one guy. Teams are lucky to score 65 points as it slows the game down to a crawl.
Aldridge is the real deal. He can light it up. And what RI can't do, is let him get going early and fall behind like they have a tendency to do.
I agree that RI is better. I think they will find a way to keep themselves rolling. BUT...I can see a scenario where they are down at the half and they scrap back in.
A weak Davidson team traveled to a decent RI squad in March of last year and RI won in OT. I can see something along the same lines.
The 7 points is what scares me about this play.
If I know Rhode Island will put up 80 plus like they have in the games they've covered....then it's a no-brainer. I just don't see it unless they begin shooting threes like they haven't yet this season.
I see
Rhode Island 72
Davidson 67

Great post from you as always.

Ok ok. You were right. That’s why YOU make the picks. Lol. I tried.
I really thought the zone would give em problems. Jarvis Garret came off the bench and was on fire!! They made those threes. 10 at 40%.
Rhodies are gonna be a tough out come tournament time. Hope they get a decent seed. : ).

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63900.40
ETH 3140.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.98