$12 Bench Rest Wind Flag

in #sports7 years ago (edited)

IMG_7984.JPG

This amazon basics tri-pod was only $12 so who cares if it gets shot up at my local public range. I've been having issue with putting my nice custom wind flags out at distance because some schmuck always likes to come to the rifle range with a 12ga and blast them down to 100 yards and I don't want to ruin my nice flags. So I built an extra cheap one to put out at 100 with this tri-pod, a clothes hanger, and some surveyors tape. Should work nicely.

Sort:  

What is this thing actually?

This allows you to read the wind when shooting bench rest rifle for premium accuracy.

I understand.

looks pretty sweet but the tripod seems like overkill, why not a metal or fiberglass rod like a driveway marker or something?

good to have stuffs of your own choice, make things easier all the time when you need them

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62716.82
ETH 2447.73
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65