Another AR I Built

in #sports7 years ago

IMG_0026.JPG

Here's an 18" AR I put together. Its built on a Mega brand lower receiver wearing a Leupold VX3 14.5x variable scope and a parallax tactical handguard. The stock is an ACE brand skeleton fixed stock. This thing is light and fast. I set her up for 3 gun style shooting.

Sort:  

Looks great. I plan on building another ar-10 with parts from Palmetto State Armory (http://palmettostatearmory.com/). They have the best prices for what you get imo. I'm all about the budget. Thanks for sharing!

Thanks for the complement. I have purchased a couple things from Palmetto as well.

The gun is very awesome to see.

Thanks bud.

It looks great, is it a real gun?

That's the real deal.

Very real deal.

pretty piece you've got there. I've always been partial to that stock. It reminds me of the LR 300 one. I live in a garbage state, but I blog weekly about gun history and I am getting 2 Sten mk2 kits in this week that I will build at one point or another. I'll follow for more sexy gun stuff and I'd appreciate one back. Thanks man

I live in CA. Pretty garbage for our sport.

yeah the ACE is the best looking fixed stock out there it seems. NY and MD have basically the same laws, too bad I split my time between them. Good thing the Sten is not an AW

This is the definition of beauty

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62890.35
ETH 2544.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.94