You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Boxing SUPER FIGHT to be canceled?

in #sports6 years ago

Off the top, Augusto Montano and Brandon Moreno, both from Mexico, were both cleared of any wrongdoing by USADA, the UFC drug testing agency, because they had previously issued a warning that Mexico was full of potential contaminations for that substance.

I think one or two Chinese fighters were cleared for the same reasons.

I hear the amounts Canelo tested positive for are quite low as well, so fingers crossed the agency in charge clears him too.

Sort:  

Great! This gives me hope that the match will still be happening.

Not that I'm entirely read up on it, but I imagine that after a brief investigation, Canelo should get off scot-free.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64856.09
ETH 3426.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56