You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: NFL Conference Championship Picks

in #sports7 years ago

Good post and interesting predictions. I think the Patriots will win but not because I don’t believe in the Jags ... more just how do you pick against the patriots. They have been the team to beat for more than a decade. It will be interesting to see if Brady is able to play or if he can, how effective he is. I think a 10% Brady is just as good as the Jags QB who has struggled like you said. It will be close, unless the Patriots are just messing with us and Brady is healthy.

Sort:  

I guess I am banking on that thumb injury being rather serious. However, I do think the Jags have more talent overall. But New England has Belichick, which accounts for so much (hes definitely the greatest coach ever imo). If I am being perfectly honest about it, I just really dont like the Patriots and Id have to feel like the other team had almost no chance if I were to pick them to go to the SB. I will say though that if Brady's passes are affected too much by the injury, the Jags defenders could capitalize with some INTs.

I don’t like the Patriots either, but I have to respect them as one of the greatest dynasties of all time. Probably the best. Their run has been incredible. Tough for me to admit that. The fact that Tom Brady is 40 and doing what he is doing is just crazy to me.

I definitely have respect for what theyve been able to achieve over the past 16 years. I just dont like their style. Im all about being extremely competitive but I also like for sports to be fun and filled with personalities and emotions. The Patriots give us nothing. I dont think their teams are as good as the 90s Cowboys or the 80s 49ers, but they are getting it done with less raw talent, which is the due to the genius of Belichick.

Wow! You were very close on the first game. 24-20 Patriots. That was fun to watch. Somehow Brady comes through again. I hate to say it but he is the GOAT.

At least I got the score right, I guess. And I guess Brady is the GOAT. It sure is getting harder to argue for Montana and Elway. He certainly is great. I thought the Patriots o-line got away with a lot of holding. Im just wondering if anyone else saw it cause I know thats something people tend to dream up as an excuse when a game doesnt go their way.

I thought it all game though, like even when the Jags were winning. I remember specific plays being like, "I cant believe theyre not gonna call that." I could be wrong, but the refs sure seem to like them.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62720.27
ETH 2447.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64