You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: LEBRON: STAY, LEAVE, HADER?

in #sports6 years ago

Personally, I hope that he sticks around in Cleveland. He left once, got a huge amount of backlash, and was eventually welcomed back and brought a championship to the city. Leaving again would probably just leave a salty taste in a lot of people's mouth (except for LA or Philly where I think would be his options most likely).

Then again, time and time NBA players have left teams to join other ones to either win a championship or just for the most money. I never really understood this since, what's the difference between 25 million and 30 million? The money he makes, who cares what you get paid? But I'm also not an NBA player so I can't speak much about their ideas and opinions.

Either way, it's his choice. It would be nice to see him stick around and ride it out with the team and city. He has gained a lot of respect recently and I think he will stay, but if he does go, I hope it's somewhere to not have another super team.

For the sake of Brown's fans, stay! Although the Indians can have a chance maybe...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 62427.05
ETH 2464.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65