Crossing the finish line of the Philly MarathonsteemCreated with Sketch.

in #sports6 years ago (edited)

View this post on Hive: Crossing the finish line of the Philly Marathon


In March 2020, many Steem users, including @dhimmel, migrated to the Hive blockchain in response to the hostile takeover of Steem. Please use the Hive link when sharing this post and comment on the Hive version to get in touch.



Finally, got a higher resolution version of our Philly Marathon finish line clip, after complaining to the merchant about the low resolution. Read more about how @trang and I ran 26.2 miles in the post "Athletic achievement accomplished: my maiden marathon".

As a bonus, here's a close-up shot of my race bib, sporting a smashing advertisement for @steemmonsters:

marathon bib dhimmel

P.S. At some point today, I was ranked 7th in the Steem Monsters leader board for season 3. Not sure yet which is more grueling: running a marathon or competing at the elite levels of Steem Monsters. What do you think?


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

Many congratulations! I think both your achievements are equally important. Keep the spirit up. Wish you best of future.

The force is with you! You got a 33.33% upvote from @steemyoda courtesy of @petervi!

Congrats to you both, this is an awesome accomplishment. Did you hit the wall at all or was it easy peasy? And between marathon vs Steem Monsters, the more grueling is hands down marathon.

Around mile 22 I could tell my leg muscles were close to cramping, so I took great care to avoid that.

At mile 20 the course looped back on itself and we saw THE WALL — the 4:00:00 pacer catching up to us with furry. But we didn't let that wall crush us!!

That is awesome! You two are super people. Brains and brawn.

Aww, hand in hand with @trang... That was a sweet finish guys :) I already said that in the previous post but please accept my massive congrats on this feat. I don´t know if I will ever be able to accomplish that, even though I run quite regularly. Kuddos to you both.

Congrats on the wonderful running achievement. I think it is still much more grueling then any Steem Monsters competition, right'

Season 3 of Steem Monsters has taken quite a toll on my life. I spend hours a day on it!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63179.13
ETH 2573.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.72