Conor McGregor apologizes for his controversial attitude in bellator

in #sports7 years ago (edited)

img_sarbat_20170827-122646_imagenes_lv_otras_fuentes_conor-k64H-U43861875702EXD-992x558@LaVanguardia-Web.jpg

After his controversial participation in the Bellator event in Ireland, Conor McGregor has finally decided to apologize.
By now, everyone knows what Conor McGregor did. Last week during the Bellator event, the controversial champion caused an uproar inside the cage after jumping inside - risking the safety of the participants in the process.
But things did not stop there. Conor decided to push nothing more and nothing less than the referee Marc Goddard and then give a kick to a member of the Athletic Commission.
Since then all they have heard are rumors about his punishment, with one of them being his departure from the UFC 219 event - however, so far no statement has been official:
Just a few minutes ago Conor decided to go to his official Instagram account to apologize, commenting on the following

These were the words of apology of the great athlete of the ufc Conor Mc Gregor

Conor Mcgregor
I would sincerely like to apologize for my behavior last week at the Dublin event. While I was trying to support a training partner and friend, let my emotions take hold of me and act far above the line. Being a multiple champion of the UFC, a role model and a public figure, I have to behave in a better way. "
"Referee Marc Goddard was making the horrible decision to try to pick up an unconscious fighter to force the fight to continue in the second round. This despite being against the wishes of the coaches of the fighter. The fight was over. "
"After having seen my fighter in a fight where the worst happened and the opponent fainted because of his injuries suffered at night, I thought that the worst was going to happen again, I lost my mind and acted badly. I really want to apologize to everyone. "
"I would sincerely like to apologize to Commission Director Mike Mazzulli, with all the officers and staff working on the event, Andy Ryan and his fighter John, two great people who always give good fights. That side will always have my respect. Finally I want to apologize to my fans, I love them all! I have always learned from my mistakes and this opportunity will not be different.

conor-mcgregor-new-york-tour-2.jpg
giphy.gif
DQmWYbeESEr7qzbGvYUGc7hTuqh1qTG25zteKDCamXPQUhq.png

Sort:  

Felicitaciones mi hermano, excelente información..

gracias hermano

Congratulations @desmoking-vnzla, this post is the ninth most rewarded post (based on pending payouts) in the last 12 hours written by a Dust account holder (accounts that hold between 0 and 0.01 Mega Vests). The total number of posts by Dust account holders during this period was 3732 and the total pending payments to posts in this category was $406.04. To see the full list of highest paid posts across all accounts categories, click here.

If you do not wish to receive these messages in future, please reply stop to this comment.

to you brother

Buenos días @desmoking-vnzla para que @cervantes te pueda votar deben estar estos 3 tags spanish cervantes cervantes-tema en tu caso el tag cervantes-tema debe ser:
cervantes-deportes (los tags son editables)
Tu nombre de usuario ha de ser el mismo en discord y steemit
Te dejo aquí también las normas del chat por si tienes alguna duda:
Post 1
Post 2
Gracias por confiar y participar en nuestro proyecto.
Atte: moderadora de Discord @cervantes.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 57159.76
ETH 2351.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.38