Whats up with the Winter Olympics?

in #sports6 years ago

The Olympics have long been a tradition of proud county and rooting for our athletes. What has happened? We still see the events being put on the television but few of us have stopped our lives to watch in hopes of being the country that brings home the most gold. I remember growing up as a kid sitting in front of the television, my mom popping popcorn and drinking Kool-Aid watching ice skating and wishing I could do something so graceful. I may be showing my age but in the times where Dorothy Hamill was gracing our television with exhilarating twirling jumps and swan like moves gliding across the ice into spins that had me holding my breath seems to have become a thing of the past.

wp-GettyImages-166051956-Copy.jpg

Kids don’t get into the games any longer and even now I find myself too busy to take an evening to sit and watch. I find that I am keeping up with who did what and what metals are going to who and honestly I don’t recognize many of the names. Nevertheless I wish Team USA many triumphs and I hope to be able to at least tune into the closing ceremonies who knows maybe even some of the games later this week. Until next time keep Steeming my peoples.

CJflSw2WcAAUJwJ.png

XoXo
Dayzie!

Sort:  

I honest and heartfelt post. I think that the most important question that I as a Steemian have is, "What flavor was the Kool-Aid?" Following.

Much boring to me
thumb down02.png

I am sorry t hear that, What would be of interest to you? I am all the time trying to come up with idea for amazing stories. I am open to corrective criticisms. So please expand your opinion. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 62001.44
ETH 3479.98
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51