Olympic Volleyball

in #sports6 years ago

Most people become exciting meeting the big movie stars you see when your hanging out in Los Angeles. I have two I have yet to meet that really excite me, so Ellen or Melissa McCarthy if your reading this then I am available whenever you are! Until then I have been spending my time at the beach and checking out local hot spots and all Los Angeles has to offer! Yesterday I spent the day down in Manhattan Beach and while walking along the path along the beach I seen some very athletic woman playing volleyball, and as I approached closer I realized I was witnessing the unexpected. I was privileged to see two 3 time gold medalist Olympians Kerri Walsh Jennings and Misty May Treanor playing volleyball against the Japanese volleyball girls. It was such a treat to witness these two woman playing right before me as I have watched them again and again, I love watching them play and their coordination.

unnamed (4).jpg

I was thrilled to be able to meet them let alone be treated to 2 sets of volleyball. I have to say I was more excited for this then any other celebrity I have had the privilege of meeting. It will go down in the books as one of the best days for me. Thank you for being all I expected Mrs. Jennings and Mrs. Treanor.

unnamed (5).jpg

unnamed (6).jpg

Sort:  

Congratulations @dayzieblue! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of posts published

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 61449.84
ETH 2398.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56