You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Philadelphia Eagles Defeat Tom Brady and the New England Patriots 41-33 to Win the Super Bowl!

in #sports7 years ago

I have suffered through loss after agonizing loss, and even again this year. I am a life long Vikings fan. I know loss. I am happy for the Eagles though. Better to lose in the playoffs to the eventual champs than a team that didn't win the Super Bowl. Congrats.

Sort:  

When Carson Wentz went down, with Philly's bad luck we thought we were done. I was in a room full of angry Eagles fans screaming at Nick Foles on TV as his replacement (Eagles fans are harsh). No one had any faith in him taking us anywhere at the time. I can tell you that everyone here was resigned to a loss to the Vikings and the consensus was "at least the Vikings will make it to the big game" we were all planning to root for them. Your team is very talented, they will get it done. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 62863.58
ETH 2464.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.62