The Support The Competition Pizza Challenge: Lower the RakesteemCreated with Sketch.

in #sports7 years ago

Draftkings is running a pizza challenge: video yourself eating a 14" large pizza in 10 minutes or less with the right format and you can win $100 in entry fees on DK.

After my run in with Matt Kalish this week where Draftkings sneakily raised rake in cash games 2 days after high stakes players implore them to lower it, I decided to troll them.

For most of you, just watch the first 3.5 minutes of me explaining the rake raises on Draftkings. If you really desire to watch me chomp on a 14" Hawaiian pizza from Domino's for the next 10 minutes afterwards, be my guest.

The best way to counter rake raises is to support the competition. I decreased my Thursday DK buyins by 33% this week from last week, and plan on decreasing my Sunday buyins similarly. Conversely, I am playing much bigger on FantasyDraft. Unfortunately that mostly entails me playing H2H with some of the best players in the world, but I'm confident in my abilities to sit anyone in a rake free HU match, and would rather do that than to play bigger in small Draftkings contests with 13%+ rake.


My name is Ryan Daut and I'd love to have you as a follower. Click here to go to my page, then click in the upper right corner if you would like to see my blogs and articles regularly.

I am a professional gambler, and my interests include poker, fantasy sports, football, basketball, MMA, health and fitness, rock climbing, mathematics, astrophysics, cryptocurrency, and computer gaming.

Sort:  

On your previous post you mentioned that DK is "better in every way" than FanDuel? What reasons do you have for that? The only issue I have is the kicker (and especially the whole "40 yard FG is 4 points" thing).

Flex spot in all sports, no kicker, better UI, had late swap for years while FD didn't. Basically FD's roster construction makes winning very hard, very little edge with small differences between lineups.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63851.10
ETH 3059.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85