NBA DFS 10/17 Lineups/ResultssteemCreated with Sketch.

in #sports7 years ago (edited)

Projections

Draftkings

There were a few lineups in contention, but when tweaking projections in various ways, this was the consistently best lineup. The only high owned player I faded was Kyrie Irving, but there were no players to spend up for with the $500 savings from Steph Curry. Maybe Kyrie/Ariza > Curry/Tatum, but my final numbers had that 2.04 points lower. Perhaps I had Curry slightly overprojected and Kyrie slightly underprojected, but it's unlikely that tweaking would result in a > 2 point difference to make the Kyrie combination better. I was comfortable with this lineup, and it cashed everything.

Fanduel

I was originally going to skip Fanduel, as I didn't think it would be profitable on a 2 game slate, but I worked hard on the projections yesterday morning, so I registered a few contests late and not much filled. 8/9 slots were a lock with one semi 50/50 spot: LeBron James or Kevin Durant. If I had more money on it I would have split them evenly, but after cancels I didn't have enough to care, so I just went with Durant who was projected for .76 more.

It's possible I haven't properly taken into account LeBron's numbers with Kyrie off the floor, so perhaps he was better, but combining his ankle injury, the higher total in the Warriors/Rockets game, and 3 points for steals/blocks on FD now, I still think KD was the better choice. The LeBron lineup would have doubled, but luckily I only played small so it was a small loss.

Yahoo

Entire lineup was a lock: nothing else within 2 points of this. Just bad luck for the Love/Durant/Crowder side to lose to Draymond/LeBron/Jaylen side by 40, but my numbers had that 2.87 points back so it was out of contention for me.

The stats were updating incorrectly last night, so a late adjustment made me about $3 more than on the above screenshot.

FantasyDraft

Another lock lineup: second best lineup was over 1 point back.

Results: +$4,470.22

Successful first day! A little lucky that I won on the two sites I played bigger, but had I entered more contests on Fanduel I would have won due to splitting lineups. I don't think I should play much bigger until I'm more confident in my updated numbers for the season -- it takes a while to gather enough data to be confident in new rotations.

The rake is high and lobbies are infested with sharks, so I'm comfortable grinding $7-10k worth of action a night for the time being. If I can achieve 10% ROI -- which should be doable with my current game selection combined with FPPs/bonus clearing on FantasyDraft -- it's still worth it for me to put in the 5-6 hours a day to make $700-1k a day. Not to mention, just like MLB, the stronger my projections get over time, the bigger I'll play.



My name is Ryan Daut and I am a professional gambler. My interests include dogs, poker, fantasy sports, football, basketball, MMA, health and fitness, rock climbing, mathematics, astrophysics, cryptocurrency, and computer gaming.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.027
BTC 60063.85
ETH 2313.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46