ICYMI: The Celtics/Wizards Series is Going to Game 7

in #sports7 years ago

I really wish this was the Eastern Conference Finals.

These two guys have made this nail-biter of a series the most exciting series throughout the 2017 NBA Playoffs thus far.  The 5' 9" Fourth Quarter All-Star Isaiah Thomas definitely showed up last night finishing the game with 27pts, but it was not enough to overcome the fighting spirit of John Wall and the Washington Wizards.  John Wall got off to a slow start (finished the game with 26pts, but he only scored 3pts in the 1st half!), but he never gave up (especially after this move that he puts on a Celtics defender) to score the game winning shot and ensure his team has another shot to win this Series next Monday night (May 15, 2016).

I'm really looking forward to seeing these two teams battle it out in this series' finale.  I know it will be a spectacle specifically if John can keep that fire within him burning.


For stats and more highlights of the game, click here.

Sort:  

That John Wall shot last night was so freaking clutch! yea I wish this was the ECF as well, either team will be out in 5 or 6 games vs the Cavs, but i really hope I'm wrong.

It was a clutch shot indeed!!
http://www.espn.com/video/clip/_/id/19375811
Kyrie said it best with that response.
I know either team can shut down either LeBron or Kyrie, but not both. We will see starting Wednesday.

I haven't been following. Thanks for the updates!

follow'd

Thanks for the follow.

My life finally slowed down enough for me to actually watch the games (and not the highlights on ESPN) as well.

Cheers & congrats. I look forward to those days. I'm hoping to have some time to watch the finals.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.22
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 65513.09
ETH 3404.10
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.16