You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Triple Peaks Challenge 2018 race report

in #sports6 years ago

Tremendous race and report @trevor.george! I especially liked the details like a coffee flavored good luck kiss and Strava thinking it took six minutes longer — ha! Right, we’ve all tried that one buddy :). But seriously, this made for an enjoyable train ride to work.

Sort:  

hehe But it's TRUE I tell you! hehehe

This was the best race I've had so far and it is really encouraging that I can have a good day out on the trails now.

There is more about my wife's day that I didn't put in because the post was already quite long. She took on her own challenge for the day and also succeeded. ;-)

Someone needs to do a better job of chronicling and praising the family members who support their runners. I have been on both sides. My wife's family is full of wacky runners and we have made many family trips around the country to cheer on various members. On a dark note, we were waiting for my father-in-law when the terrible bombing happened in Boston. Luckily he was okay, but he had to stop running a mile from the finish and spent several hours trying to find my mother-in-law. And of course there are much happier stories too :/

I am thinking of writing a post about my wife's 'challenging' time waiting for me to finish the race.

It involves coffees, pedicures, facials, and massages at a day spa.... oh, how she suffers for me :-)

This is a must. Hard luck on not getting fed for a week, these stories must be told about the suffering the support staff have to go through.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 58776.30
ETH 2576.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44