Bruce lee was right!

in #sports7 years ago (edited)

I been studying the martial arts for 19 years now. I studied off of many different people and because of them I have been involved in 15 different styles of fighting and taught American Kempo for 2.5 years. Now I run my own school.

After years of studying I learned a kick is kick and a punch is a punch. There's only so many ways the human body can move. What we need to learn from other styles of fighting is the style is their philosophy. For example in kung fu the use circular hand motion to use the opponent momentum against them. Kali attacks the weapon not the body. They believe if you break the weapon or arm they can't use it against you.

There's so many more examples but Bruce Lee is right. Learn as much as you can and make it you own style. Don't put yourself in a box keep training and expand you mind in the martial arts.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 66372.71
ETH 3445.12
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63