You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Universal DH and Three Batter Minimum: the Right Direction for Baseball

in #sports6 years ago

@donkeypong I'm a purist so this is really tough on me but I agree with you that something needs to be done to assure the future of the game. MLB is dying. Having said that, I like the 2 changes being tossed around. I saw Kershaw pitch a 102 pitch shutout against the Reds 2 years ago. It was a fast and really boring game. I felt a little cheated out of my Dodger Stadium experience.
Pitcher duels are not going to save the game and the 3 batter rule is really intriguing to me. It could lead the pitchers to slaughter and I'd like to see it. Im ok with univerval DH as well. Let's make more souvineers for the kids in the cheap seats lol

Sort:  

You said it perfectly. I also went to a Bumgarner 1-hitter one year and it seems anti-climactic, as much as I'm a fan of the game and the pitching.

I know right? I felt guilty for being disappointed but I was Lol

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 53807.82
ETH 2237.98
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.30